We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Young Vision Surf School

Young Vision Surf School
Ranked #2 of 15 Tours in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Young Vision Surf School is a Costa Rican owned and operated surf school in Montezuma, Costa Rica. International Surf Association (ISA) Certified bilingual surf instructors and Certified Beach Rescue Lifeguards teach you about safety in the water, standing up on the board and catching waves of all sizes. Daily lessons include two hours of instruction, the use of the surf board, rash guard and fresh fruits. Contact us to fulfill your dream of surfing in paradise!
Crested Butte, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The guys at Young Vision were fantastic! We had so much fun. We surfed as part of Anamaya's Yoga & Surf Retreat and while there was a group of us, it felt like a private lesson. Alvaro was an awesome teacher and as a never-ever surfer, I rode my first wave on day 1. They climbed trees to cut down coconuts for us to drink from during breaks and were attentive and knowledgable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristenvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the day at the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

You guys are the best at Surf lessons but Wow nice beach food for energy! All that Fruit and fresh Coconut Juice straight from the Nuts. This is Paradise! I was impressed how clean and tidy you are at the beach sites! It is easy to see how much you love and enjoy your life in the sea. I am sending all my surfer wana- be friends to you two. Thanks again for everything! I will see you in 2013!

Helpful?
Thank CowboyDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Having a great time surfing with our great teachers.A great surf school offering delicious fruit during our surf breaks and also having a board service making this a great experience

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank felipe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
185 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Even I got up!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

These guys are the best!!!! I am 60+, never been on a surf board and got up!!!! That was a bit of a miracle but they are great and patient and fun and know what they are doing!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PegJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great day with our son”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We surfed here two days and the guys had my son of 5 years standing in no time!
Very professional staff and in for a good time. It is really nice to watch them surfing themselves, they know their waves.

Besides that we were very happy to see a hatch of leather back turtles after surfing.
That was a magical moment to see all these little ones starting their yourney direction the sea.
Our guide gave us a great tour during our walk towards the surfspot, it was a half hour walk.
Montezuma gave us in a few days a real good 'family' feeling because of the Young Vision Surfschool'!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maxmoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Young Vision Surf School also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Young Vision Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing