We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and so good and amazing”
Review of Vaca Loca Restaurante - CLOSED

Vaca Loca Restaurante
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Type of cuisine is more a fusion. Includes typical & other varieties of breakfast, lunch has tacos, sandwiches, salads, hamburgers, and dinner has pastas, sandwiches, hamburgers, & daily specials.
1 review
“Fresh and so good and amazing”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This restaurant has the best breakfast of all montezuma. Their pancakes et French toast with banana are the best I have ever tried, and so are the breakfast sandwich. I want to stay there just to continue take my breakfast there every morning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrenchOlive23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrboro, NC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A good choice for tasty vegan options at a reasonable price. They don't serve alcohol, but they allow you to go across the street to the mini super and bring back some beers.

The owner has two dogs who are really fun to watch, and feeding time attracts several of their friends from the street.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tacos, tacos, tacos!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Don't get me wrong all the food here is delicious but the tacos and breakfast are my favorite. Ashleigh (the owner) is great and Barbara and Michael are amazing as well. If you want something delicious, reasonably priced, and relaxed. This is your place!! Hope you go and enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Food, Friendly Service, Pura Vida Vibe!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I ate at Vaca Loca several times during my two weeks in Montezuma and was never disappointed. From the platos tipicos (gallo pinto, etc) to the breakfast sandwiches on fresh bread, I always left full and happy, and not too light in the wallet. The walls are brightly painted with murals depicting various vacas locas, and because the front is completely open, you feel connected with what's happening in the steet, without feeling like you're IN the street.

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best veggie sandwiches.”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Delicious food, and probably the most reasonable prices in Montezuma!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vaca Loca Restaurante also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing