We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soda Montesol

Soda Montesol
Ranked #21 of 36 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Central American, Costa Rican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

One of our favorite places for breakfast in Montezuma. Well priced for the town and nice staff. Every breakfast was fantastic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank allyson360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Tico Food in Downtown Montezuma Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Food is Authentic and Tasty! The Hambeurgesa and Casada are good Choices, but the seafood choices are fresh as well! They do not take CCs but the ATM is just around the corner with both colones & dollars available.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little soda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We ate here several times before and after our many excursions in Montezuma. The casado and are always good and the the prices can't be beat for a fresh, healthy meal served with a smile.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamelita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I ate breakfast here one morning and it was pretty good. Very affordable. I didn't think it was amazing enough to write home about, but I also can't judge since I only went one time. I would try it again on my next trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank marrrrrrrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Watch your food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I went in for a quick burger. I was watching a guy cut up raw bloody meat for something he was cooking on the stove. I figured my meal was being prepared in the back. Suddenly, without even washing his hands, he pulled out a frozen burger and put it on the grill. He them took out the roll and some other components and put them on the same cutting board with the raw meat. I expressed my dismay to another employee and left.

I travel around Costa Rica regularly and eat in small places like this all the time. I have never seen such blatant disregard for food safety. I also eat street food and I almost never have a problem.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Quincho Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Montesol also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Soda Montesol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing