We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Casado!”
Review of Soda Montesol

Soda Montesol
Ranked #23 of 37 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Central American, Costa Rican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Casado!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Montesol served my favorite casado in Montezuma. Yummy chicken or fish, pasta salad, rice and beans, beets, a small salad, plantains, and steamed veggies. A colorful, varied, and tasty plate for a reasonable price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelsam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“tasty food, cheap and friendly”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It is pretty small but friendly and good for people watching. The prices for main meals were the cheapest I saw in town but really tasty and quick service

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripperLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fuel up.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The food here is just okay, the prices are very cheap for the area and you can take your own beer in from mini market next door we has the Casado me pork my girlfriend chicken, they were okay, decent size portion the pinto gallo was good but not sure why pasta was there, it looks like a bit off a mess on a plate but if your looking to fill up on the cheap this place will fit the bill.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlynCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gimme some more of that casado!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great spot for a reasonably-priced meal. My fiance and I ate at about 10 restaurants in Montezuma, and this had the best cook in our opinion. Large portions, friendly staff, and great flavor will definitely bring us back craving more!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a hole in the wall. But don't let that fool you. Really tasy food, with large portions. It takes a little while because the food is prepared fresh. The sopa azteca is awesome and so were the pork chops. The chicken cassado is another really good dish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbygreeneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Montesol also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Soda Montesol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing