We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad batidos, unhygienic kitchen and very unfriendly. Worst exp in a 34days travel through cr,”
Review of Soda Montesol

Soda Montesol
Ranked #23 of 39 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bad batidos, unhygienic kitchen and very unfriendly. Worst exp in a 34days travel through cr,”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Came here based on tripadvisor and i like casados. Batidos mango i toke was made with a very unripe mango. Awfull! Kitchen was dirty as hell. If i had seen it earlier i wouldnt have eaten there! Casado was very uncasado. I dont want pasta in my casado for example. Service was very very unfriendly. Nothing good to say about the place

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank F0gfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corning, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food at decent price.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I ate lunch here during one of the days of our honeymoon. We wanted a bit of home so we had a cheeseburger and chicken burger and they were both delicious! Quick and friendly service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmallTownIowa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Good Price”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We ate here twice for dinner. The food was great and was a reasonable price. Our food was served promptly and with a smile.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hookedontraveling22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Montezuma”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were staying in Montezuma for 8 days. This was by far the best food we had. The best price also! The fish dishes are fresh and yummy and the fruit "batidos" (juice smoothie) are excellent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilovefrenchbulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I miss the Casada con Pescado already!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We both enjoyed a hearty, home cooked meal here. Price was very affordable, and the assortment of sides and salads on the Casada dish was superb! Our favourite restaurant in Montezuma!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seekingthesun041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Montesol also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Cabuya, Montezuma
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda Montesol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing