We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food at decent price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soda Montesol

Soda Montesol
Ranked #22 of 35 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Central American, Costa Rican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Corning, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food at decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I ate lunch here during one of the days of our honeymoon. We wanted a bit of home so we had a cheeseburger and chicken burger and they were both delicious! Quick and friendly service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmallTownIowa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We ate here twice for dinner. The food was great and was a reasonable price. Our food was served promptly and with a smile.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hookedontraveling22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Montezuma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were staying in Montezuma for 8 days. This was by far the best food we had. The best price also! The fish dishes are fresh and yummy and the fruit "batidos" (juice smoothie) are excellent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilovefrenchbulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I miss the Casada con Pescado already!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We both enjoyed a hearty, home cooked meal here. Price was very affordable, and the assortment of sides and salads on the Casada dish was superb! Our favourite restaurant in Montezuma!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seekingthesun041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stopped by Soda Montesol to kill a little time while in Montezuma. A little time turned into too much time, however, on a low dollar check, I would probably have forgotten about us too. The smoothies we ordered were fabulous (guanabana and blackberry) and there was vegetarian options for just about everything on the menu. (vegan would be difficult as most dishes and smoothies contained milk, egg, or yogurt.) The price was very reasonable, as "sodas" in Costa Rica tend to be less expensive. Other places we've been to really capitalize on the "tourists." Authentic resaurant that has obviously been around for a few hundred years.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Montesol also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda Montesol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing