We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Pizza in town with great guys in the kitchen!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tairona Restaurante and Pizzeria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tairona Restaurante and Pizzeria
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Long Beach, California
1 review
“The best Pizza in town with great guys in the kitchen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

These guys make the best pizza in town. They're real friendly and keen to help out with directions, suggestions and tips for travellers.

The restaurant is small and quaint located right near the beach.... bonito!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Prudence Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“YUMM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This wonderful little restaurant just off the main strip in Montezuma comes to life every night surrounded by candles and with the scent of delicious food. The owners and service are great and the pizzas are deeeelish!!! I love this little spot. A gerat place for food and a great place to watch people coming and going from town as the sun goes down and the livliness of el centro ramps up for the night! Great for date night, family night, or a night out with amigos!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MollieMols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Pizza in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

You must eat here when in Montezuma!! The pizza is amazingly delicious, and the homemade garlic and chili oils make it even better!! I miss it almost as much as I miss the beach! When you do visit, don't forget to order a glass or two of vinto tinto from Juanluis.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tycn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
“delicious pizza, great wine and excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I love this spot in Montezuma and I eat here every time I get the chance to visit! It's family owned and run, good vibes and amazing food! I love to get a pizza and a carafe of the house red wine to share with a friend. Perfect combo.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayo_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you don't want to miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

the pizza and pasta are amazing and the service is great. I make sure to eat here every time I'm in town.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tairona Restaurante and Pizzeria also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing