We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Sano Banano Restaurant

El Sano Banano Restaurant
Across from the Park | Next to the Supermarket, Montezuma, Costa Rica
+506 2642 0638
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Costa Rican, Gluten Free, Cafe, International, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of Montezuma with a great outdoor patio. We serve vegetarian, vegan, sushi, pasta, chicken, fresh seafood and much much more...
louisville, ky USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The el sano banano restaurant is always great. the food is super fresh and well prepared. the veranda overlooking the only street scene/people watching available in Montezuma is comfortable and inviting. the rear gravel patio is more intimate and quiet. The service is attentive, competent and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    89
    33
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Couldn't ask for a better service or food! The place was really nice and comfortable. Wish I had the chance to go back there another time! Hope I will get the chance to!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Fun place and good food. Located in this funy town called Montezuma. A modern Hippie town with an awesoem waterfall. We had pasta and chicken.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelorLeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“i keep coming back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

the mahi mahi costa sol is one of my favorite dishes. a grilled mahi mahi in a shrimp cream sauce. it comes with a potato pancake and roasted vegetables. i love el sano banano. for me nothing to dislike.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kiffertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthill, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

when we went there it was literally pouring rain- cozy place with delicious breakfast! my husband had the french toast- which was perfect! I had the rancho huveous- yummy!! Our waiter was attentive! Food was delicious, fast service and nice atmosphere- perfect breakfast!! Wish we would of been able to check out town more- appeared to be super cool!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kymwtrski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sano Banano Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Sano Banano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing