We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vegan options”

El Sano Banano Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Montezuma with a great outdoor patio. We serve vegetarian, vegan, sushi, pasta, chicken, fresh seafood and much much more...
Carrboro, NC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good vegan options”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had the veggie fajitas, which came with three little fried tortilla cups filled with beans, salsa, and guacamole. Very tasty!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Salette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    108
    38
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“chocolate pie”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Wow! The pies are to die for!! The staff is really friendly and helpfull.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank caperuza1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boys from Kentucky”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a delightful place to dine. Everyone from the wait staff to the chef were great. The mahi mahi was excellent.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Pretty good! Fun with a movie...”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner at El Sano Banano. The service here is much quicker and more attentive than at other restaurants in Montezuma, and the food was delicious. I really enjoyed the fajitas, and it was fun to catch a movie during dinner.

I think each night's movie title is displayed on a sign outside, and you can find out the next two movies by inquiring at the cashier. They also have a big TV that was showing football/soccer.

Great place, would go again if in Montezuma.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manilapacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, BC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum! Lots of creative vegetarian options”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Ate here a lot on our week in Montezuma and had something different and tasty every time. A huge menu with lots of options. We also watched a movie one night and that was fun. Good choice for yummy meals.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SallyJCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sano Banano Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Sano Banano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing