We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Monkeys
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Jardin(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Casitas Sollevante(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casacolores(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Montezuma)
$60
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sano Banano Beachside Hotel(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Celaje(Cabuya)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Howler Monkey Hotel(Cabuya)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Mangos(Montezuma)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Llena Hotel(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
26
12
4
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
12
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed for nightscoffee machinemain townthe ownerwolftaxiwifi
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 48 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

there are 6 cabins suitet in 3 nice houses. the rooms are basic but clean and ood equiped (ac, fridge and we had a coffeemaker). in front is a table, where we always had our breakfast in the morning sun. the beds are good. the showers hot. our kids (3 and 5 years old) loved the big pool. wifi was available at the pool with its seaview. the owner is very helpful. the location is at the road to montezuma, but i is really quiet and a 15 minute walk down the steep hill to montezuma.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidFrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The pool was very clean and just about perfect. There were hammocks on the front deck that were very comfortable. The A/C worked well and the beds were surprisingly comfy.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that are right by the road, you may want to ask for one furthest away from the road.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimGaudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed here right after we got married. The owners are super nice and very laid back. Our room was very clean with a big shower, mini fridge and AC. We spent a lot of time on the front porch in the hammocks. They just put in a pool that is phenominal! We stayed in room 3, however they all seen equally nice. Also there is a wonderful breeze that you don't get when staying down the hill closer to town. If you have a car this is the perfect place. We didn't have one and the 300 meters to town is ok going down, but is quite a hike going back up. ( I only did it once!! We paid a taxi after that!) Advice: Buy food from market in town. Before 7 or late at night there is no food available (other that fri & sat outside Chicos)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel. I would reccomend it. The owner is quite laid back but also very accomodating. The rooms are very nice, good A/C, nice clean bathroom, lots of hot water, even a TV although no cable. The beach is down the hill about half a kilometre. They were in the middle of constructing a swimming pool when we were there so in a few months that will be a nice addition.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bandlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander deux chambres côtes à côtes si vous êtes plusieurs, cela vous permettra de partager la même terrasse
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews