We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip, just for the food”

Ylang Ylang Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ylang Ylang Restaurant is a joyful place... your meals are prepared especially for you with the freshest of ingredients and caring, friendly service. A calm atmosphere and delicious food awaits you...We are proud to serve mainly organic produce in all of our dishes.Our restaurant caters to seafood, vegan and raw food lovers. We also serve great chicken dishes, but do not serve red meat. Please see our online menus for more details.We are always willing to accommodate your needs, just ask at the time of booking.The restaurant is open to non-hotel guests as well.Great Happy Hour from 3-6pm everyday
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Ylang Ylang has AMAZING food! We totally enjoyed everything we ate while at this resort. Breakfast was an array of eggs, beans, smoothies, crepes. and the lunch and dinner menu was quite extensive. You could have anything from vegan spring rolls, to pastas, fresh fish, etc. The presentation was always beautiful and the servers could not have been nicer! My group is a bunch of healthy eaters so we were in heaven.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your meals in our restaurant. It sounds like you took advantage of all of the healthy and delicious options on our menu!

We hope to have you back again someday!

Sincerely,
Emma and Moraya Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 431 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018

This was the most beautiful place in Montezuma Costa Rica to eat!! It’s amazing to be able to eat beside the jungle and be on the beach!!! Breath taking views!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank LisaVences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for your review! Our guests really do enjoy the beautiful views of the jungle gardens and beach. We hope to have you back again someday!

Sincerely,
Emma and Moraya Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Ylang Ylang will stay in my memory for a long time! The food is delicious and prepared fresh, organic and presented with flair! We loved every single bite. If you are in Montezuma do not miss this restaurant. The service is impeccable and the views are breathtaking.

Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thank you for your review of Ylang Ylang Restaurant! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our freshly prepared meals. Thank you for recommending our restaurant. We hope to have you back again someday!

Sincerely,
Emma and Moraya Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Tasty, beautifully presented meals always served with a smile. The staff were so helpful and always smiling. The restaurant setting was beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank dlangst0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful restaurant setting, meals and friendly staff. Our staff truly enjoy getting to know our guests in the restaurant. We hope to have you back again sometime!

Sincerely,
Emma and Moraya Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

The food at the Ylang Ylang was fabulous. Everyone in the family was happy all week! Service was wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful week.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hi Susan, Thank you for your review! We are happy that your family enjoyed your meals with us all week! We hope to have you back again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Emma and Moraya Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ylang Ylang Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ylang Ylang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing