We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Ylang Ylang Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ylang Ylang Restaurant is a joyful place... your meals are prepared especially for you with the freshest of ingredients and caring, friendly service. A calm atmosphere and delicious food awaits you...We are proud to serve mainly organic produce in all of our dishes.Our restaurant caters to seafood, vegan and raw food lovers. We also serve great chicken dishes, but do not serve red meat. Please see our online menus for more details.We are always willing to accommodate your needs, just ask at the time of booking.The restaurant is open to non-hotel guests as well.Great Happy Hour from 3-6pm everyday
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Amazing food. We are not vegetarians/vegans so ordered a lot of fish and chicken which were great, but it's worth trying dishes like seared tofu which are incredible even if you're not vegan. Everything is incredible fresh and well made.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    49
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The dinner at the beach”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

All the food at this restaurant are fresh and delicious. The preparation is very detailed and made really fast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I really enjoyed Ylang Ylang Restaurant. I was there with my 6 year old daughter. We are both vegans and I was happy to see the delicious vegan options. We had breakfast and dinner there for a week, and the food was really scrumptious. I also enjoyed the atmosphere and being by the ocean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend it whether you are with a partner, your family or solo.

.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, with many great choices!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The food at the Ylang Ylang was beyond our expectations. While we ate mostly the fish and chicken dishes, there were a diverse selection of vegan and vegetarian dishes, along with many sushi selections. The flavors, presentation and selections were the best we experienced during our trip to CR in July, and the service was impeccable. Highly recommended by our entire family!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Canadacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“One of the very best in Costa Rica”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at the Beach Resort and therefore either dinner or lunch is included in the rate (as well as their sumptuous breakfast...). The deal: you choose whatever you like from their menu. It's that simple. AND, no matter what you choose: it's extremely delicious. Their chicken dishes (there's no beef on the menu), the various seafood dishes, the tagliatelle. We've literally tasted it all within the three days and each was of equally high standard: in its presentation as well as its taste and aroma. The meal as well comes with a choice of very tasty "naturales", that is fruit juices. No matter what you'll have, you'll love it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank HajoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ylang Ylang Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ylang Ylang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing