We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Ylang Ylang Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ylang Ylang Restaurant is a joyful place... your meals are prepared especially for you with the freshest of ingredients and caring, friendly service. A calm atmosphere and delicious food awaits you...We are proud to serve mainly organic produce in all of our dishes.Our restaurant caters to seafood, vegan and raw food lovers. We also serve great chicken dishes, but do not serve red meat. Please see our online menus for more details.We are always willing to accommodate your needs, just ask at the time of booking.The restaurant is open to non-hotel guests as well.Great Happy Hour from 3-6pm everyday
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food, the service, the ambiance and the scenery was beyond fabulous. The staff was the best I've ever encountered

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    47
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yoga”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

If your not staying at Ylang Ylang make it a point to take a yoga class, or 2 or 3 - They also have a great lunch that you can enjoy right by the water

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tryn2get2paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

After reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, my boyfriend and I decided to check this place out. Although a few signs advertising Ylang Ylang are posted throughout Montezuma, we weren't exactly sure how to get there. We checked with the Sano Banano restaurant which advertises shuttles to Ylang Ylang, however, being low season, no shuttle was running. Hubert, a staff member at Sano Banano was super helpful in providing directions and calling Ylang Ylang to make the reservations. The restaurant encourages reservations.

From Chico's bar, head left on the road. Keep walking until the road ends and you see the beach on your right. Walk away from Montezuma on the beach for about 10 minutes before reaching the restaurant.

Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly by our server Patricia. The atmosphere was charming and relaxing. The service was top notch. Our server, Patricia was so welcoming and attentive. Her calming demeanor makes you feel as if you were old friends. Both of the meals ordered were fresh, delicious and beautifully presented.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristinroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

If your looking for great food while staring at the beautiful beach with waves crashing and the jungle alive with the sounds of birds monkeys and whatever else is in there ylang-ylang is it. I can't say enough good stuff about the restraunt just go you won't be disappointed

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryanjkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An unreal place!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised our stay included breakfast and dinner at an already amazing resort, but then we discovered it was actually really great food after our first meal! They had very friendly staff - always accommodating and pleasant - and so many different food/drink choices and usually a clear and quiet night under the stars. Was really a great little restaurant to have for all meals right outside your door.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank AngelaVanyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ylang Ylang Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ylang Ylang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing