We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meals in a peaceful setting”

Ylang Ylang Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ylang Ylang Restaurant is a joyful place... your meals are prepared especially for you with the freshest of ingredients and caring, friendly service. A calm atmosphere and delicious food awaits you...We are proud to serve mainly organic produce in all of our dishes.Our restaurant caters to seafood, vegan and raw food lovers. We also serve great chicken dishes, but do not serve red meat. Please see our online menus for more details.We are always willing to accommodate your needs, just ask at the time of booking.The restaurant is open to non-hotel guests as well.Great Happy Hour from 3-6pm everyday
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic meals in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The Ylang Ylang restaurant is wonderful for a number of reasons. Firstly, the staff are incredibly nice and accommodating and just a joy to get to know during your stay. Secondly, the setting is gorgeous and peaceful, especially in the morning with the sun rising over the ocean and the waves crashing on the shore. Lastly, having the choice of three separate menus, including a raw food and vegan option, is wonderfully thoughtful and accomodating, and the food is simply delicious. Oh - and prepare to have large, colorful birds nesting in the trees all around you and popping in for a visit when you're eating.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    50
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
“the best food and entertainment in Montezuma!”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

fabulous resort, great food, and the best staff on hand to help. Staying there was the best part of my trip! right on the beach and next to hours or jungle and ocean exploration.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bud210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Most beautiful place I've ever been”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Absolutely incredible service, delicious and healthy food with a variety of options and the most spectacular atmosphere I've ever experienced!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amaya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“The tastiest fresh and healthy food in the area”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We were all over the Montezuma area for a week. As Americans do, we ate! We tried everything. However, I think our first meal at Ylang Ylang spoiled us so much, we were comparing everything else to it. So, we just kept going back. Everything was so tasty, so fresh, many things made from gardens onsite. And the restaurant has the sweetest servers. We often found ourselves just sinking in to the chairs and staying longer each time. The view is amazing. They have a covered area and an area that is more open to the sun (with umbrellas). The grounds are so lushly landscaped, with coconut palms stretching high into the air. Then there's the beach, with the waves crashing on the shore. It's mesmerizing. I highly recommend this for breakfast, lunch, dinner or even just happy hour. There are a few tables under the palms that sit out closer to the beach and are perfect for afternoon drinks.

We probably won't waste much time eating at other places (Except El Sano Banano - their sister restaurant in town) when we go back. This food is just too good to waste our time with the standard stuff in town.

If you don't feel like walking the very short distance to Ylang Ylang, stop by their restaurant El Sano Banano (hope I spelled that right). It's on the main drag in town. We ate here a few times and it was just as good, though the view is more about people watching in town than the serenity of the beach and crashing waves.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jg1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Jungle wonderland”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We spent a couple of days in this beautiful resort in the middle of the jungle. The Food and Staff were first class. Wonderful place to relax.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slothspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ylang Ylang Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ylang Ylang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing