We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the zip lines”
Review of Montezuma Falls

Montezuma Falls
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Laval, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Try the zip lines”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great and long zip lines with a nice break swimming in the falls. Wonderful views and time. Nice experience to try but a bit expensive (40$/pers)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    298
    56
    17
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A bit of a hike but worth it!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A bit of a hike (about 1-2km) but well worth it! We went early in the day (8ish) in October (green season) and had the place to ourselves! The only fee that was associated with this was for parking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shadowman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hike”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great hike! You have to do a little scramble to get to the upper falls. We did a zipline and ended up at the upper falls and pool

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank msharpe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Be fit to travel to falls”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you start at the bridge before entering the town be aware. My husband and I were greeted by a tico. His name to me is "Golom" from the "Lord of the rings" movies. He said he would show us the "way". He scooted around on the slippery rocks like nothing. HE HAD CROCS ON. Get CROCS with bottom soles that look like something to clean dirty dishes with. He never slipped and actually took them off and had me step on them in very odd angle spots. My expensive Keen sandels slipped badly. The" way", was insane. Major slippery rocks, at different inclines, crossing the river, scaling rocks. If you are not fit take a different path to see the falls. We made it to the 80 ft. fall. My husband dived off a cliff he had to climb up, but said it was insane and could barely catch his breath when he was done. It was beautiful. No Monkeys. They always say " you'll see monkeys" Wrong. We were there for ten days, we saw them twice. Although, you did hear them around. Obviously, you then had to reverse your course and go back the same way.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cascadas”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

there are 3 Waterfalls, and they are awesome. On the first one you can go for a swim. If you hike up to the third one, you can jump into the second one and also there is a tarzan swing to have a lot of fun. don´t go in flip flops its a pretty steep hike.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jostern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montezuma Falls also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Montezuma Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing