We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent simple hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed 6 nights in Montezuma although we hadn't originally planned to visit the Nicoya Penninsula. It is a simple hotel very well run and clean. Our enormous room had 2 double beds, 2 bathrooms, table and chairs, air con and a fridge. What more could you want? There was a communal balcony with table, chairs and sofas. Beware of the monkeys in the tree outside - one stole a banana that I put on the table for breakfast! They are lovely to watch and we also saw what looked like a racoon (but wasn't) whilst sitting outside the hotel one evening. The breakfast is simple and there is unlimited tea and coffee until midday. We also stayed one night at the Sano Banano which was expensive, no ventilation and the window looked out on the staircase which meant that the curtains had to be closed all the time. No bedside table but the breakfast in the garden was nice (should be for $75).

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank easytraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2009

An older but well maintained hotel, suitable for budget-minded travelers. Clean room, A/C, and safe. 100 meters to the ocean. Bargain priced @ $35.00 per night. Free coffee & tea.
Day & night security. Free parking. I have stayed in other Montezuma hotels but this is the one I'd return to. Spent 2 nights -- Quiet!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clayt91732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mario J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Jairo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Elad1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Beatrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montezuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#6 of 18 in Montezuma
336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Montezuma
823 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Celaje
Hotel Celaje
#1 of 2 in Cabuya
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Howler Monkey Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#15 of 18 in Montezuma
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casitas Sollevante
Hotel Casitas Sollevante
#3 of 28 in Montezuma
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montezuma Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montezuma Pacific Hotel

Address: Town center, to the left of the front of the church, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the heart of the charming town of Montezuma. Montezuma Pacific is in a serene location yet right next to the city park and the church, close to all the businesses and the beaches. We offer clean rooms, all with private bathrooms, hot water, A/C, cable TV, in-room safe, mini-fridge and a friendly Costa Rican staff. The hotel also features a common balcony for relaxing, reading, and using free high-speed wireless internet. There are common kitchens and eating areas available for your convenience. We look forward to having you as a guest at Montezuma Pacific! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing