We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I would highly recommend this establishment. It is situated in a great part of town, a short, quiet walk to the heart of the small town of Montezuma and two great beaches. Right outside is a small park with great banyan trees around to climb. Very quiet and comfortable rooms. Wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I like the upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ummagumma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    37
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
64
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

One of the more friendly and genuine hotels I experienced within my two weeks of travel. The hotel owner, Carlos, and staff really care and love the people they meet and want to take care of you the best they can. They also personalize your stay and do whatever they can to accommodate you. I once opened my door to my stuffed animal and travel pillow positioned on my bed as a sort of welcome for me and it really touched my heart to know they cared to do something so sweet and personal for me. Yes, I am an adult who travels with a small stuffed animal that has significance and meaning to me - no judging aloud ;o)

I always felt that myself and my belongings were safe and that I was well cared for.

Room Tip: Choosing a room on the inner, upper floor of the hotel will provide you with a beautiful walk to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I will keep it short by avoiding repetition of great reviews. First, Carlos is a fantastic host. Helped us to get great discounts in activities and found us a great guide to go to the nearby waterfalls. Second, great quite location one block from the main street with all bars and restaurants. You can get away from it all that when you are ready to rest. Super clean rooms with AC and TV. Third, you can beat the price. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoytheJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have stayed here several times. Air conditioning, security, and quiet. Best ĺocation. Carlos is very helpful with all the usual nice to know things like routes, tours. He even helped us score a great place in Tamarindo! !

Room Tip: Upstairs, have 2 roos with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahuita, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Spent a week in early May 2014 here. We had a wonderful stay. It is a very relaxed atmosphere with great rooms. The owner was very friendly and provided information when we had questions. Fresh coffee in the morning was nice too. Best value in town for what they offer!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Montezuma Pacific Hotel is a great place to stay in Montezuma. It is close to the center, but just enough removed to make it quiet and peaceful. The rooms are nice and the prices reasonable. There is a lovely little open sitting area on the second floor – a great breakfast nook. The beach is an easy walk, down and to the left. The center of town has all the restaurants, bars, banks, tourist services, etc. you could possibly want.

The hotel offers coffee for guests in the morning. I know it’s a small thing, but I just love hotels that give me coffee. The rooms have small refrigerators, so it’s easy to keep something for the morning.

They are very careful about security – telling guests to double lock their rooms and to remove everything from their cars. They tell me they have never had a problem, but that may be due to their diligence.

This was my second stay, but it will not be my last.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quincho Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had a great stay here on our honeymoon. Clean, had a small fridge, close to the beach and had a safe. The owner was great, we had never been to Costa Rica and he had lots of great advise for us. Not a 5 star but awesome for a few nights.
Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBM12345654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montezuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#6 of 18 in Montezuma
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amor de Mar
Hotel Amor de Mar
#2 of 18 in Montezuma
414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#15 of 18 in Montezuma
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Sano Banano Village Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Montezuma
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Horizontes de Montezuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montezuma Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montezuma Pacific Hotel

Property: Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Address: Town center, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the heart of the charming town of Montezuma. Montezuma Pacific is in a serene location yet right next to the city park and the church, close to all the businesses and the beaches. We offer clean rooms, all with private bathrooms, hot water, A/C, cable TV, in-room safe, mini-fridge and a friendly Costa Rican staff. The hotel also features a common balcony for relaxing, reading, and using free high-speed wireless internet. There are common kitchens and eating areas available for your convenience. We look forward to having you as a guest at Montezuma Pacific! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing