We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, comfortable, safe, felt at home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Clean, friendly, comfortable, safe, felt at home”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Montezuma Pacifico for two nights - Carlos the owner is wonderful :) He's like a dad - making sure you feel comfortable, safe and at home. Our room was spacious and clean, we had access to the kitchen, were only one minute walk to town yet away from any noise, great coffee in the morning, comfortable beds, good showers, and air conditioning - and Carlos helped us afford all this on our tight budget! Hidden gem it is :) Thanks Carlos!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    37
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
64
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Charm ☼ Proximity ☼ Reasonable Rates in Paradise

The Hotel Montezuma Pacifico is the ideal affordable hotel located within a short walking distance to the lively town of Montezuma, Costa Rica.

The proximity to everything is ideal from the Hotel Montezuma Pacifico yet it is off the main road, unlike many other hotels near or in Montezuma. The hotel is nestled in at the end of a forested area with two other hotels buffering the noise from the main road. A walk through a small park that partly fronts the hotel transports you to the magical town of Montezuma.

Hotel Montezuma Pacifico affords a great home base within walking distance to discover the stunning warm water beaches and water falls.

The room we stayed in for 7 nights afforded us big windows with the view of a courtyard and garden
with levels of tropical flowers and trees with beautiful stone and rock work. We had 2 beds, two bathrooms
including two big walk-in showers. Our room had a flat screen TV and air conditioner. They are in the process of upgrading including adding a community kitchen and fresh produce will be available. An atrium is lovely to
see on the second floor, in addition there are several upper sitting areas to catch the evening breeze.
The wood and tile work is reminiscent of old world charm. Delicious Costa Rican hot coffee every morning
is provided by hotel. Good security, safe hotel.

The staff is friendly and helpful at Hotel Montezuma Pacifico and the owner Carlos is charismatic, and is
Bi-lingual, which was good for us whose Spanish is just un poco. He was especially helpful and generous with his time when he helped us resolve a dispute we had with another hotel. He can provide useful advice about the area and the easiest way to get around on the budget you have.

We had an exceptional time in Montezuma and the Hotel Montezuma Pacifico was a big part in allowing us to steep in the beautiful Costa Rican culture and environment.
.
Contact information:
Hotel Name: Hotel Montezuma Pacifico
Owner: Carlos Vargas
PH: 506-2642-0204 or 506-2642-0970
Email: info@hotelmontezumapacifico.com

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conniejulia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nice, clean hotel away form all the street noise but easy walking distance to it if you want it. We loved Montezuma so much, we didn't want to leave. Tucked away off the village park, the rooms were spacious and clean. Air conditioning was wonderful. Quick walk to the beach and downtown. Complimentary coffee in the morning. Fridge in the room kept my beer nice and cold. Communal area up top to enjoy a coffee or grab a book from their lending library. Staff was very friendly but a bit of a language barrier, but we managed ok. I would definetly recommend this hotel. It was a great price for all the space and location (comfortable king size bed). You gotta check it out, you won;t be sorry.

Room Tip: We had the 2nd last room from the end. Howler monkeys right outside your door in the trees. Iguana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYoung848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We arrived later in the day, not realizing it was a long weekend, so the place we had originally thought of staying at was fully booked. After looking into a few other places, Carlos was the deal breaker. He was very kind and accommodating, made sure we had all we needed, gave us a deal on the room as it was small for us and our 2 children, but moved us to a bigger room the next day. Free coffee in the morning, great location, away from all the noise, hotel is cute, rooms are clean, service is excellent and Carlos is a charming host.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verocaminando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just returned from a backpacking trip in Costa Rica. Our favourite place....montezumo and pacific hotel. Carlos was so helpful and welcoming.....it was so hard to leave after three nights. The nice king size bec, the clean rooms and the quiet area made for a great experience. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Thank you Carlos for your hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great, comfortable, safe and affordable place to stay for a decent price. Clean and quiet rooms. Most of all, Sr Carlos, the owner is a very resourceful and serviceable person who will help and support you in every way.

Muchas Gracias Sr Carlos !

Germain Veilleux, Québec, Canada.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germain v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

First I should start by saying this hotel is super clean and accommodating with Hostel rates!! My group had 5 people, and NOBODY would accommodate us because it was a large group. Carlos offered up two rooms at a discounted rate and said there was no way he could leave us on the street.(He knew every other place was booked solid because he spent time calling many places for us!!) After we got settled, he said the kitchen was closed in the busy season because it was small and didnt have room for 40 guests to cook simultaneously, However, he went out of his way to open the kitchen for our group as long as we kept it clean and quiet. He guarded our belongings and our rental car.The beds were awesome and the pillows were equally awesome. the AC was ice cold and even had a small fridge and a flat screen tv. Close to all the action, no crazy hike to get back and very secure. Bottom line is this place was great! Zero complaints!! Thanks Carlos for taking care of me and my friends! A+++++ -

Room Tip: Out front, Bottom Floor. These rooms have their own entrance, seperate from the main reception area,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieRich818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montezuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#7 of 19 in Montezuma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Sano Banano Village Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Tajalin
Hotel El Tajalin
#11 of 19 in Montezuma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amor de Mar
Hotel Amor de Mar
#4 of 19 in Montezuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luz de Mono
Hotel Luz de Mono
#2 of 19 in Montezuma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#14 of 19 in Montezuma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montezuma Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montezuma Pacific Hotel

Property: Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Address: Town center, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the heart of the charming town of Montezuma. Montezuma Pacific is in a serene location yet right next to the city park and the church, close to all the businesses and the beaches. We offer clean rooms, all with private bathrooms, hot water, A/C, cable TV, in-room safe, mini-fridge and a friendly Costa Rican staff. The hotel also features a common balcony for relaxing, reading, and using free high-speed wireless internet. There are common kitchens and eating areas available for your convenience. We look forward to having you as a guest at Montezuma Pacific! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing