We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed in the first room - we thought it was excellent value with two comfortable beds, great air con. The room was large and well set out although the step up the bathroom was a tiny bit annoying. Coffee as reception in the morning and the owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. The location a bit set away from the main centre but still extremely central was a winner for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilolah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Montezuma Pacific Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 143 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in the first room. Very clean but basic. Bed was comfortable and A/C quiet. Bathroom clean with hot shower. In the morning coffee at the reception. The owner Carlos was very helpful. Close to the beach and the entire town although in a little quiet corner helps add value to this property.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank SDpabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed in the very first room on the first floor. The room is dark but nice. It has a fridge, safety box, AC, TV and a table with two chairs. I did not like the bathroom, it needs lots of updating, some tiles are broken, the sink's plumbing is glued together with some kind of paste and the toilet was running constantly. The location is perfect, right in town and a quick walk to the beach. The hotel has a nice little kitchen upstairs if someone wants to cook. I think it's a good place to spend a few nights just don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunandpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for over a week in february. We had spent over two months in Costa Rica and this hotek was by far the best. Carlos, the owner and manager, is always helpful. The hotel is central, yet quiet. It is clean, secure, and you can use the kitchen if you like. Carlos is so obliging that he even volunteered to waive his commision when he booked us a shuttle from Montezuma to Liberia!! The hotel is worth twice the money.

Room Tip: Corner suite, second floor. Room 8, I think. A/C, fridge, flat-screen TV, king bed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great place to stay. One of the most reasonable rates in town. Carlos, the owner speaks very good English and is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are neat and clean and have A/C. The location is very central and although their is no pool it is only a five minute walk to the beach!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was a fantastic place to stay in Montezuma. The rooms were clean, comfortable and our room had its own terrace and there was a communal terrace also. Close to everything, but far enough back from the road, to be peaceful.

Carlos makes you feel really at home and he has a wonderful outlook. He is a genuine and lovely man. We were greeted with a hug on arrival and the next morning with amazing coffee, enthusiasm and advice. All the people that worked there were very happy and friendly.

I was very happy there and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ST_Trip13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at the Pacific for about 5 nights in Dec 2012. Carlos, the owner, is FANTASTIC! He really made the stay that much more enjoyable.
The hotel is just off of the main street, which makes it quieter than those on the main street. You can leave the hotel and walk 30 seconds to the main street, so it's still very close. And you are very close to the beach (maybe 100m). We had visits from iguanas, cappuchin monkeys, and other criiters while sitting on the communal balcony upstairs.
Our 3 year old daughter was sick during our stay and Carlos was invaluable in helping us get care for her in the next town. He is full of honest advice and has great staff working for him.
The hotel itself is not a 5 star resort....they were renovating when we were there, which the hotel needs a bit. But it's clean, has warm showers, AC, a fridge, parking, is quiet, and is comfortable. And they make a mean cup of coffee, served all day in reception! Our family would easily stay there again if we ever head there again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the main floor are cooler but not necessary, as I think every room has A/C. The upstai...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montezuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#6 of 18 in Montezuma
329 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#15 of 18 in Montezuma
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amor de Mar
Hotel Amor de Mar
#2 of 18 in Montezuma
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luz de Mono
Hotel Luz de Mono
#4 of 18 in Montezuma
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Sano Banano Village Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montezuma Pacifico
Hotel Montezuma Pacifico
#7 of 15 in Montezuma
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montezuma Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montezuma Pacific Hotel

Address: Town center, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the heart of the charming town of Montezuma. Montezuma Pacific is in a serene location yet right next to the city park and the church, close to all the businesses and the beaches. We offer clean rooms, all with private bathrooms, hot water, A/C, cable TV, in-room safe, mini-fridge and a friendly Costa Rican staff. The hotel also features a common balcony for relaxing, reading, and using free high-speed wireless internet. There are common kitchens and eating areas available for your convenience. We look forward to having you as a guest at Montezuma Pacific! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing