We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“Unforgetable”
5.0 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
Photo by Jesse Rapczak Agua vista
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Photo by Jesse Rapczak Agua vista
Infinite edge pool with ocean views Ocean and mountain views from Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
31 reviews
Photo by Jesse Rapczak Agua vista
Infinite edge pool with ocean views
Ocean and mountain views from Bungalow
Rainbow over the pool
View of Mountains and Ocean
Sunrise at Agua Vista
Infinite edge pool
Rancho and pool
Path to pool
Casa Trogon entrance
Casa Trogon pool and outdoor living area
Casa Trogon bathroom sink reflecting into indoor/outdoor shower
bedroom
Casa Trogon Plunge Pool
Casa Morfo through the bamboo
Casa Morfo entrance
Casa Morfo bathroom looking into indoor/outdoor shower
Casa Morfo bedroom
Casa Morfo pool and outdoor living area
Casa Morfo kitchen table
Bamboo Bungalow
Bamboo Bungalow
Bungalow view from shower
Bungalow bedroom
Casa Cariblanco
Cariblanco master bedroom
Casa Cariblanco
Cariblanco Kitchen
Cariblanco living room
Cariblanco living room reverse
Ocean Views at Agua Vista
Mountains in the mist at Agua Vista
Montezuma Waterfall 300 mts from Agua Vista
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
April58
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Unforgetable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

This was our last stop on our 10 day trip to CR and it was as if we saved the best for last! We so enjoyed the dipping pool and the amazing view. I would sit for hours trying to get the perfect picture of the ever present hummingbirds. We saw Toucanettes, Agoutis, and large blue birds similar to our Blue Jays here in NJ and monkeys. We loved the hiking trail to the waterfall and walking around the grounds enjoying the nice landscaping and the Koi ponds which are Alex's new passion! Each cabina is very private. I especially enjoyed the area outside with the fouton and coffee table. This area is covered overhead which protected us and kept us from a drenching but exciting evening lightening storm. There is an outside shower which was great for rinsing out our snorkel gear and bathing suits. The bathroom shower is beyond belief! It's kind of an inside/outside shower and is huge! The kitchen was fully stocked and we appreciated the CR coffee and sugar! We really loved the seclusion of this location. Yes, the road is a bit of a challenge but is so worth it and you might be lucky enough to see monkeys on the way! The infinity pool was clean and gave you a wonderful view! We had the extra bonus of being the only renters so literally had the place to ourselves but even if there were other guests the layout of the cabinas would make you feel like you were alone. The actual town of Montezuma is just a short drive away and is the neatest town and I think our favorite on our whole trip to this part of CR. Bottom line, Aqua Vista is truly paradise and I would return in a heartbeat!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The seclusion and comfort of the cabina.
Liked least: I would prefer air conditioning as I get hot easily but my husband was more than content with the ceiling fans.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Christian...
Friedberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing...HIGHLY recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Agua Vista is a beautiful place. The cabinas are very clean, spacious and have a breathtaking view on the ocean. The place has a beautiful pool area and is embedded in a amazing nature. Waking up listening to the many birds and enjoying the sun on the terrace or the private pool is more then perfect. The hosts Alex and Khalida are very nice and helpful people. We loved staying at their place and would love to come back again. Agua Vista is highly recommended !!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cabinas, surrounding, pool area, hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CRKen
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is my favorite vacation spot in Costa Rica and I have been living here for 3 years and visiting 2x/ yr. for 10 years prior to immigration. You have a mountain view of the ocean, a wonderful fully equipped cottage, with plunge pool, a short walk to an infinity pool view, daily visits from 2 types of monkeys and other wildlife, very gracious host and hostess, privacy (cottages out of sight from one another), hiking trails to wonderful waterfalls and mountain pools and easy access to many beautiful beaches. A car, preferably a 4x4, is recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Modern fcilities in a natural setting.
Liked least: The driveway is a hassle - lengthy with ruts and really requires a 4x4 in wet weather.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
North Hollywood.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sarah
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
donna s
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, romantic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at AguaVista. It was quiet, secluded,clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it. We loved our private lunge pool to cool off when it was warm. It is 2 km from town and the beach. The walk down takes about 30 minutes but the walk up is a killer so we always took a taxi back. Most times a taxi was available. Once we had to wait 30 minutes for one.

The waterfalls on the property were great to see and to swim in. Alex and Khalida were always very helpful. Alex arranged for an offshore fishing trip with his friend and it was awesome. We caught 14 tunas and sighted whales, turtles, dolphins, manta rays and the tunas jumping out of the water.

The outdoor shower was great.

Some mornings we were awakened by the howler monkeys but it was an unforgettable experience.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: private plunge pool and the view
Liked least: distance from town, hill to climb to get to the place
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
brandon s
Kahului, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A true gem of a place in the hills of Montezuma!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Agua Vista is quiet and has incredible views. We stayed in casa bamboo (i believe it was called) and could hear the water fall and river. The property has it's own hiking trails to the waterfalls which is a "must do". The pool is an infinity pool and looks out towards the pacific ocean. By far the best pool we have seen in Costa Rica. Our bungalow was clean, and had many amenities that most places we stay do not offer. The owners, Alex and Khalida were extremely accomodating and there two daugters were both polite and pleasant. My daughter (4 years old) loved the place and has asked when we can go back. There was another couple staying there but we never ran into them. There is plenty of room to find your own little area to enjoy the great weather, views and wildlife.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quietness, location, views and wildlife
Liked least: We had to leave.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing