We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Dinner in Montezuma”
Review of Cocolores

Cocolores
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Open for lunch 12:00-4:00pmHappy hour 4:00-6:00pmDinner 6:00-10:00pmAbierto almuerzo 12:00-4:00pmHappy Hour 4:00-6:00pmCena 6:00:10:00pm
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Dinner in Montezuma”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Don't let the higher prices scare you off initially, the food here is great and the portions are generous. I ate here twice while in Montezuma and I thoroughly enjoyed both meals. The grilled squid was awesome (literally is just 5 whole grilled squids on your plate along with all the other stuff) and the chicken fajitas was the best thing I ate in Montezuma. The outdoor atmosphere is nice and the staff is fun and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    113
    28
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We were there alone and it was a bit sad really, such good food and nobody to eat it..
It was a bit on the expensive side, but still worth the price and so good! We ate fish ceviche and kebabs and were reallycontent with the western flavoured food! Excellent restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keren_Dekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to get a table here without a reservation during the busy December season, and the staff was very accommodating for our large dining party (6 adults, 3 kids). The place was bustling, and everyone was extremely friendly. We especially liked the coconut curry; the rest of the fare was not bad either. It's not as inexpensive as some of the other local joints, but is cheaper compared to the US and you definitely get your moneys worth.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MR-EDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mal Pais, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Best Italian in Costa Rica”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The carbonara is so dang good. I eat it 4 times a week at least.. this place is the best place to go for a reasonable price

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pescado de Curry y Coco”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Pescado de curry y coco (mahi in curry w/coconut) was great. Unusual but surprisingly awesome. Great views - with 100 yards of the ocean. Casual atmosphere. Paid around $16 US

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocolores also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cocolores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing