We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and secluded setting, warm and friendly hosts”
Review of Agua Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agua Vista
Reviewed February 21, 2009

We stayed at Agua Vista for 5 weeks with our young children, and loved it. Khalida and Alexander are generous, warm hosts, able to cater to the interests of North Americans while providing a close connection to Costa Rican culture. It's perfect for anyone who doesn't want to be among the chaos and noise of Montezuma center, but still within a quick and easy drive into town.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 210 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2009

You must be prepared for a half mile of very bumpy road up to Aqua Vista but it is well worth it! We enjoyed the natural beauty and the peace and quiet. The pool is not a real pool, just a dipping pool but it was very welcomed after a hot day at the beach. A most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Juan Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Gaël D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Delphal32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank MariaCstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montezuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casitas Sollevante
Hotel Casitas Sollevante
#3 of 28 in Montezuma
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Montezuma
823 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Celaje
Hotel Celaje
#1 of 2 in Cabuya
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Howler Monkey Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#15 of 18 in Montezuma
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#6 of 18 in Montezuma
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Vista

Address: 1 mile from downtown Montezuma, Montezuma 60111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Montezuma
Price Range: $50 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agua Vista is located in the lush hills above Montezuma, at the bottom of the Nicoya Peninsula in Costa Rica. We offer stunning views, convenient access to town, and abundant wildlife. Each house, unique, tastefully designed and nestled into the jungle, is clean and comfortable and comes fully equipped. Agua Vista provides the perfect combination of seclusion and accessibility. We look forward to sharing our piece of paradise with you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agua Vista Hotel Montezuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing