We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Playa de los Artistas
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

So happy we went to eat here, They have great food and a super nice setting on the beach! Nothing more to wish for!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SabG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    81
    49
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must try while in Montezuma!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is amazing! The food and service are top notch. Maybe the best food in all of Costa Rica. The view and vibe are outstanding. The menu changes constantly, which keeps things fresh.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the road
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food - Idyllic setting”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is the best dining option in Montezuma, by a wide margin. Sitting at one of the low tables lit by candlelight at the edge of the beach is a fantastic dining experience.

The food was excellent. A wide variety of immaculately prepared dishes were served with grace and ease.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytravelerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Perfect place for a special birthday meal. We sat at a low table right on the beach and watched a group of fire dancers while we ate our delicious meal. Menu changes daily and contains some creative options. We went back the following day, everything we tried was wonderful. Better to go a little early and watch the sunset from there, that way you can see your food more clearly too! A very special place. It was closed on Sundays.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerfectFootprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Ruff”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I Love this Place.... The Location, the Food & They have Local Brew that you Can't Find Anywhere else in this Area. We have Fallen in Love with this Place & It has become a Stop everyt time we got to Montezuma. The Menu is Written daily by hand & they serve some of the Most amazing Food in the Area hands down. It's a little pricey but you will not be dissappointed

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesParksTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa de los Artistas also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Playa de los Artistas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing