We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Montezuma
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Isla Tortuga

The tour was easy to book and the guys speak a good english. The tour itself was a lot of fun, the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lavidade_anja
Mr

During our 2 week stay on the Nicoya Peninsula We rented 4 wheelers and also took a Tortuga Island... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MWTick
Read all 380 reviews
  
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
335
23
1
5
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
335
23
1
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding tortuga island guide henry chicken delicious lunch lovely boat trip limited english perfect excursion great snorkeling spots reef sharks snorkeling tour day trip never experienced such wear lots of sunscreen answering any questions white tip sharks costa rica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 380 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

On December 8th I was with a group of 19 on a 6 hour voyage to Isla Tortuga. The guides were very professional and organized. The skipper was a great guy too. When it came to the snorkeling gear, they had the right sizes for everyone. Lunch was fish or chicken and both were pretty tasty. We all had a great time.
I'd highly recommend this outfit, especially for larger groups. Would definitely go to them again!!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful beach ride down to El Chorro waterfalls with Junior! The horse was very well mannered, and Junior does a great job of making sure you're comfortable with your horse!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank S5781NCmegang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time riding along the beach and through the Jungle with Alonso! It was a great way to see the beautiful nature of Costa Rica and watch Monkeys in their natural territory. The horses were healthy and strong but well tempered.
Fun memory to remember!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank kaths91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I took a wonderful ride to the waterfalls today. We had a great experience riding down the beach and through the jungles. Cabo Blanco was able to accommodate an early start time due to our limited schedule. Our guide spoke little English but this is COSTA RICA not the US! We do not expect the English language at all. My limited Spanish and our guide's limited English was perfectly manageable and we had some great conversation on our ride! The horses were strong and did exceptionally well. Remember, these are horses and they like to run and I welcomed it! If you want ponies that your kids ride at the fair then perhaps this tour isn't for you!

Pura Vida!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

The owner, roger is extremely friendly and speaks perfect English. Good deals. We did the trip to Tortuga island. We wanted to go last minute and he accommodated us. There's snorkeling available on the tour and lunch provided. The boats are a little bumpy due to the choppy water. We also did a horseback riding trip. It was very enjoyable. The guide junior, was very sweet. We probably wouldn't have made it to la playa grande or el chorro waterfall without the tour due to how far it is walking. We also set up taxi rides through roger because he was so friendly!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Naseem Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews