We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM, 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Canyoning Monteverde

Had so much fun canyoning and repelling diwn 6 different waterfalls with this company . Even though... read more

Reviewed today
Seabass40
,
Sedona, Arizona
via mobile
Waterfall rappelling

We had a fabulous time and for us it was 5 stars but I gave it only 4 because I think it may be a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ironman009
Read all 191 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve
from $35.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $699.00
More Info
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
160
20
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
20
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canyoning tour tree climbing ficus tree waterfall rappelling adrenaline rush night walk a lot of fun a family run business rent shoes night tour learn how great dinner safety rope always felt safe free photos favorite excursion strangler fig
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 191 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2018

My wife and I truly enjoyed this night hike! We were a little confused at first, because there was an optional rope climb through the center of a tree! Given my lack of enjoyment of heights, we sat out that part of the trip which only took about 30 to 45 minutes. Our guide, Yaniher (Junior) was great! He was extremely knowledgeable about the local ecology, and very skilled at finding great sights. He found a sloth earlier that day and took us to enjoy the sight at night. He also found a viper, bats and a bunch of scorpions that glow in the dark with a black light! We finished the tour at a great pizza place before being driven home. We recommend this to anyone looking to have a unique Monteverde experience! Just remember to wear a rain jacket. It will rain.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank patrickb123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

Even though it was raining, our outstanding guide Yuniher showed us so much that we never would have been able to see on our own! Our knowledgeable found sloths, snakes, spiders, scorpions and so much more. But, the highlight of the trip was definitely climbing to the top of the estate's 135 ft. ficus tree! Yuniher helped us to feel safe, and taught us so much about the wildlife and nature of the area. And then after it all, we got to have one of the best meals of our trip - all included. Plus, if you book through their website, your ticket includes free photos! Definitely one of the best parts of our trip to Costa Rica.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

If you like a bit of more adventure, then the usual ziplining (which is great).... go for the night walk with tree climb from this family company!

We got it recommended from Carlos from Casa Batsu and enjoyed every minute.

At first you climb a 40 meter (120 feet) hollow tree! An unforgettable experience, when you get out of the hollow tree in that height. All feels quite safe thought!

Followed by a great night walk with explanations of the family business owners son - junior. The young guy was amazing He spots all the various animals in the dark. We had a heavy rainfall all the time and still enjoyed every bit of it

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Zuzka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Highly recomended. Canoying is GREAT. We had the best time and it was one of our favorite days, the tour guides “Chino” and “Melvin” was really nice and took good pictures.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Navigator31866646757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We did the night walk with Finca Modelo Ecologica and despite the horrible weather, it was raining quite heavily we loved it!
We did the climb to the tree which was a top of the night tour, walk 2 hrs along their private finca and had a lovely local dinner.
It is a family run business so we were very happy to help somebody local as well.
I definitely recommend the night tour with them, specially if you have kids!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank CristinaRavagnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews