We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM, 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Canyoning Monteverde

Had so much fun canyoning and repelling diwn 6 different waterfalls with this company . Even though... read more

Reviewed today
Seabass40
,
Sedona, Arizona
via mobile
Waterfall rappelling

We had a fabulous time and for us it was 5 stars but I gave it only 4 because I think it may be a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ironman009
Read all 191 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve
from $35.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $699.00
More Info
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
160
20
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
20
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canyoning tour tree climbing ficus tree waterfall rappelling adrenaline rush night walk a lot of fun a family run business rent shoes night tour learn how great dinner safety rope always felt safe free photos favorite excursion strangler fig
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 191 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018

The staff was very friendly and professional, it was our first time canyoning and we went down a 40m waterfall, very impressive! We recommend.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank mariebedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We did the canyoning tour and booked just the evening before. We were picked up at the hotel by one of the tour guides 15 minutes before the start of the tour. Everything was organized perfectly. The tour itself was a lot of fun, the guides were very nice and speaking well english. In total you rappel down 6 waterfalls and last one we could do twice. If you book online you even get a dinner in a restaurant downtown or a t shirt for free!! Well worth it!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Axel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went on the night watch tour with tree climbing. We were solo on the tour. Which felt personable.It was quite cold and rainy but Melvin our guide was super helpful and made everything fun. He was ready to take pictures and very enthusatic. Saw some sloths, frogs, spiders,scipirions,many birds,lizard,and humming bird. The tree climbing I tried it was inside of tree but sorry to say didn't succeed my husband made it to top and got spectacular views. Also provided dinner and it was yummy. Though the weather was chilly thus time of year we both had fantastic time. Defiantly give this tour a try!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank crystal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Very enthusiastic guide who learned us a lot about several animals and guided us when climbing up a 40 meter high strangler fig.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Stefanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Climbing a Ficus tree from within - very challenging, but awesome! I am afraid of heights, so I think it was better to have done this at night, though I am sure the view would have been amazing in the day at 40m above ground! We watched a tarantula eat a cricket that our tour guide caught. The guide, although young, was knowledgeable and a good teacher. The other creatures we saw at night included a sleeping hummingbird, a sleeping warble, several species of frogs, and a variety of insects and arachnids, including a glow-in-the-dark scorpion. They provided very bright flashlights for the tour. Junior, our guide, was very helpful with photo taking and kept things interactive. He answered all our questions. We were all impressed that he was so good at such a young age. The restaurant that w went to for dinner had great smoothies and a variety of things on the menu, and was all inclusive! Transport included.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Richums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews