We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The highlight of our trip to Costa Rica!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo
Ranked #1 of 2 Miramar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
1 review
“The highlight of our trip to Costa Rica!”
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Vista Golfo was fantastic! The view was great, the staff was superior, the canopy tour was very fun, and the overall experience was memorable. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    46
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
89
99
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

My husband and I loved our trip to Costa Rica but the horseback and zipline tour was fantastic. We are still talking about it a week after getting home to Canada. The view was breathtaking and the guides were well trained. They made sure that you were safe and had fun, which we did! I would recommend this tour to anybody visiting Costa Rica.

Angela & Bill Harachka

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowhatersOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdutraveller
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2008

The hotel has an AMAZING view of the gulf high in the mountains. Vista Golfo offers beautiful scenery in which to relax, lovely trails to hike, monkeys to watch frolic, and of course, horses to ride and zip lines. The zip lines are so much fun and very safe- Barbara and her staff insure that all participants are well taken care of and the experience is fun for all. THE BEST PLACE WE'VE Been!

  • Liked — Zip Line Tour and Scenery
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rdutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2008

Costa Rica’s Hidden Jewel!

This place is a blast! We found it on the Internet while on the cruise ship looking for a zip line at the port. We sent the resort a quick email and they responded quickly arranging to pick us up at the dock.

From the first person we met everything was better than expected. We arrived at the small hotel tucked away in the hills above the bay. The European owner's pride of ownership was apparent in the service and facilities.

From the hotel we got on some good trail horses and road about 45 minutes to the head of the zip line course of 25 zip lines that then made its way down a series of 11 waterfalls. We stopped partway down to swim in a perfect little pool at the base of one of the falls. When it was all over we went back to the hotel and were given a great tasting meal.

This would be nice little spot to stay for a week. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2008

26 October, 2008 we were met by very friendly people when getting off our cruise ship. There were seven people sharing the ride with the driver and an interpreter who spoke English and German as well as Spanish. After a pleasant drive into the foothills we arrived at the hotel. We had a choice of activities including two different zip line adventures. One included a one hour horse ride and then 25 "zips," a short rapel down a cliff face and a dozen waterfalls. It would take about 4 hours and included a meal - all for $89 U.S. The shorter tour started right at the hotel and included 14 zips, including a 700 meter line - for $45. I opted for that, primarily to avoid the horse ride and my two friends from the Celebrity Infinity had also opted for that one. We joined a family from nearby San Jose. The seven of us spent about an hour and a half going from tree to tree with a little hiking between a couple of the runs. It was a total rush! When the clouds opend up, we had beautiful views back into the valley, looking out towards the Pacific. Talking to several people who went on the longer tour, I'm sure that's the one I'd do next time. Apparently one could get driven toi the starting point rather than riding a horse! I highly recommend this activity to anyone who enjoys the outdoors and beautiful views.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
4 Thank grampafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

We took our family of four to Costa Rica for 10 days and our stay at Hotel Vista Golfo was one of the highlights of our trip. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was incredible. They were all so friendly and helpful, ready to lend a hand wherever it was needed. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service was a delight. We spent two nights at the hotel with a view of Puntarenas and the bay on the horizon. (The hotel had decided to upgrade our room to the suite on the hill) During our stay we took the two different canopy trips and had a great time seeing the wonders of the area. The guides were friendly, knowledgeable, and fun to be with. We had a rather large group the first day on the larger course and everything went very smoothly. It was great to meet and get acquainted with fellow vacationers. This was our last stop on a memorable trip and it could not have been any better. We had a young woman in the second canopy tour that was afraid of the zip lines and reluctant to go. Her friend had talked her into it, but she was very concerned. It was quite a joy to see her fear turn to a smile and then to pure joy as she went through the course. It became a memory she would never want to trade. This is an adventure not to be missed and to stay at the hotel made it all the better. To the staff and owners who made this a lasting memory goes our thanks and appreciation for a flawless stay.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thebaruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in early July. The staff was INCREDIBLE and definitely made our stay worth it. The only drawback to this location is that it is so far removed! But, they offer plenty of activities, the area is beautiful, and the staff was so nice. If I visit Costa Rica in the dry season, I would most likely go back, but for the wet season, the afternoons were a little slow with constant rain.

  • Liked — The restaurant was great, the staff was excellent, the grounds are awesome
  • Disliked — The one dead cockroach I found in the bathroom on our first day
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teapiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
13.8 mi away
Hotel Las Brisas
Hotel Las Brisas
#5 of 21 in Punta Arenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
16.9 mi away
Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve
22.9 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
#15 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
11.4 mi away
Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica
11.7 mi away
Puerto Azul Boutique Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo

Property: Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo
Address: Tajo Alto | 6 km north of the center of Miramar, Miramar 60401, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo is a gateway to adventure in Costa Rica. The peaceful resort with a magnificent view over the Gulf of Nicoya offers a great source of outdoor entertainment. Its unique Waterfall Canopy Tour over 11 Waterfalls is the attraction for adventure loving people. A second Canopy Tour includes one of the longest cables in Costa Rica,an ATV- Funpark, Horseback riding and the only High- Ropes Course in Costa Rica complete the range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Park And Hotel Vista Golfo Costa Rica/Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing