We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glad we found this awesome piece of paradise!”
The pool and deck separate the main house from the casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and deck separate the main house from the casita
The Pacific Ocean view from the pool is spectacular and has ocean views Huge living room with a big screen Smart TV with Neflix and surround sound included
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The pool and deck separate the main house from the casita
The Pacific Ocean view from the pool is spectacular and has ocean views
Huge living room with a big screen Smart TV with Neflix and surround sound included
The master bedroom with en-suite bath and a private balcony with ocean and jungle view
Dining room on the 2nd tier of the main level
Island and bar leads to the high-end modern kitchen with plenty of seating for all in the family
Contemporary master bathroom with large shower and double sinks
The magnificent view from the main level balcony, and jungle views from all angles
King bedroom with en-suite bath and large screen TV with air conditioned rooms
The long cat walk between the master bedroom and guest rooms are clearly magnificent
Large picture windows and private balcony in the master bedroom for amazing views
The 1st tier of the main level is a game room with pool table and foosball table exciting fun
Seating in the large game room with large picture windows that open up to the ocean and jungle views
The pool has in-pool seating to enjoy a beverage looking out to the Pacific
Awesome views from the main level
Contemporary kitchen with all you need to enjoy your tropical vacation
Private bathroom in the casita
Book a private chef to prepare and serve a gourmet meal right in your villa
Single bed nook in the separate casita
Each bedroom has an en-suite bathroom
Manuel Antonio coastline from this hilltop villa
King bedroom with large screen TV and private bath for you to enjoy
King bedroom in the casita with its own private balcony and view
The game room as you enter this contemporary fully air-conditioned luxury villa
The main level contains all the common areas and the bedrooms are upstairs
The pool deck has a gas grill and patio dining around the pool for the entire family
The separate casita has the 4th king bedroom and is air-conditioned
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kirby825
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Glad we found this awesome piece of paradise!”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We found this beautiful home on short notice, and so glad we did ! From the lovely kitchen to the game room and all the bedrooms, it had everything we needed. We only stayed three nights, but wish it could have been longer. Our host , Gary, was always available and gave us great advice on where to eat and what activities were around. The maid, Nancy, was very nice and did a fabulous job. The gentleman who cleaned the pool everyday and took care of the property was fast and efficient. The view was incredible, especially while in the pool or just lounging by it. We were visited by monkeys, toucans and a variety of other birds. The beach was a short drive away and there were grocery stores nearby. Also many restaurants to choose from were very close by. We brought home some terrific pictures and unforgettable memories! Thank you to all who made this possible!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Del Sol. Thanks for the wonderful review of the villa and the services of the Escape Villas staff. Gary, Nancy, and Juan Cito love making our guests happy and we are so glad you had a wonderful vacation in our paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Glad to hear you had such a wonderful time at Casa del Sol. Thanks for the great review. It was our pleasure to help you have an amazing time. Nothing like sitting back and enjoying someone doing the cooking and cleaning for you. Now that helps make it a relaxing vacation! Everyone gets to relax and have fun! Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liz S
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Stunning Views from an Amazing House!”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was the vacation of a lifetime. It's hard to decided between staying in and enjoying this amazing property or going out and exploring Manuel Antonio. The pool and the views were awesome. The local people are so friendly and proud to show you around and share Cost Rica with you.

The food was delicious, from the private chef as well as the restaurants in town and the ceviche we stopped for on the side of the road. Commuting from the main airport to Manuel Antonio was a breeze on the small commuter plane.

Every one we encountered were friendly and welcoming. We had a truly amazing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wildlife surrounding the house. The early mornings were breathtaking!
Liked least: Nothing. :)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Thanks for your review! The Chef services are always popular with our guests. Loving hearing how much you enjoyed that and the casa. Hope to see you again soon! Hasta luego!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen G
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay and Great Customer Service”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had 10 people in our group, five children and five adults. There was ample space for us all to relax and enjoy the many fun activities at this house. We played billards, fuze ball, enjoyed the pool and the amazing view of the ocean from the house.

Jeff was amazing with his customer service and he arranged a few tours for us and checked up on us consistently to see if he could help our stay in any way possible.

I head to Manuel Antonio a couple times a year and will definitely be using Jeff in the future.

FIVE STARS

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thanks for the review. We are glad to hear that your group enjoyed the house so much! Jeff is always available making sure you have what you need during your stay. We look forward to your next visit! See you soon! Gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A
Hinesburg, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great escape!”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We didn't know what to expect on our first trip to Costa Rica but the Casa Del Sol and the Manuel Antonio area surpassed every expectation.
The house was great! Spacious enough for our group of eight to have our own space but cozy enough to enjoy great dinners and pool time. The maid service and grounds crew were terrific. The house was cleaned daily and if there was an issue, no matter how small, it was taken care of immediately. We hired the in house chef on our first night and was perfect authentic cooking that was as good as any restaurant.
Our host Jeff greeted us as we arrived and was very helpful guiding us to the best spots around Quepos and Manuel Antonio.
The best wildlife we saw on the entire trip was just outside our door. Two species of monkeys would visit in the mornings, toucans in the afternoons, and a vast variety of other animals were around throughout the day.
It was an unbeatable vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wildlife and the customer service were both great.
Liked least: The 2.5 hour drive from the airport on route 34 was quite hairy. Be careful on that one.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thank you for your review. You guys had a great adventure here! We're so happy to hear you loved all the wildlife around the casa. The Toucans are beautiful. Hope to see you again very soon! Gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Jungle Paradise”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My close friends and myself stayed here for 6 nights from February 5th-11th. We were a party of five. Our expectations were exceeded by Jeff (our concierge) and Nancy our housekeeper. The home looks exactly how it is depicted in the descriptive images. We were met at the airport in San Jose promptly by our taxi driver arranged by our concierge. We arrived at night time, but Jeff met us at the home and gave a us tour. He also told the taxi driver to stop at a supermarket on our way to the home so that we could purchase groceries. Every morning we were greeted by monkeys, toucans and other wildlife. The house was absolutely breathtaking, nestled on top of a hill. Every room had its own balcony. The home was well maintained and very spacious. It even came with a pool table and foosball table. The house consisted of plenty of fans and air conditioning. The pool was gorgeous and had a great view of the ocean as well as surrounding landscape. Casa Del Sol was the perfect vacation rental for us. Jeff was an excellent concierge, who was easily accessible by cell phone every time we had a question about potential dining options and things to do in the area. Everyone in the town knows him. There was even one night we did a day trip to Tortuga Island and we were stranded due to inclement weather. Our catamaran could not take us back to Puntarenas, because of extreme winds and choppy water. We ended up returning to Manuel Antonio after 12 midnight. Jeff picked up pizza for us and left it at the house so that we had something to eat upon our arrival home. All in all we had a fantastic trip augmented by staying at Casa Del Sol. We would definitely return and encourage everyone to stay there as well! Pura Vida!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2016
Thanks for the review! It was great having you ladies here! I'm glad that you all had such a great time. It was my pleasure having you here. Hopefully we'll see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Muchas, muchas gracias!! Escape Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing