We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Cascadas was the perfect getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara P
2 reviews
“Casa Cascadas was the perfect getaway”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Casa Cascadas was a wonderful place to stay on our vacation to Costa Rica... A very charming little place. It is so close to the most beautiful beaches, yet puts you right in the middle of rainforest like surroundings. It also is just blocks from a variety of restaurants and shops in Quepos. The property is beautiful, surrounded by trees and wildlife. We enjoyed the home's private pool and hammocks, they were the perfect touch to help us relax! Our favorite memory of Casa Cascadas was waking up each morning to the sounds of a howler monkey and all of the other birds and animals... Truly an experience we won't forget! Also, the staff were so helpful and hospitable... Thanks to Dorit and Elias for your recommendations and help with booking excursions, and for making us feel so welcome at the Manuel Antonio Eststes! We hope to visit again one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A construction site instead of the paradise that was advertised”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We originally booked Casa Macaw, at first this was available, but then the owner could rent it out long-term, so we were offered Casa Cascada. On Flip Key it looked very beautifull, the add promised us waking up in Paradise,endless watching of birds and monkeys passing by, so we booked this villa. At arrival the concierge Elias showed us the villa, a really beautifull apartment with 2 master bedrooms and al the amenities we could think of. But standing on the patio I saw they were building another house right across the road, so I expressed my worries about the noise. The concierge , told us that the most noisy constructionwork was already done, so I said we would wait and see. The next morning we were woken up at 6.30 a.m. by the hammering from the workers, instead of the promised birds and monkeys. When we wanted to have breakfast on the patio, we were watched by a dozen of workers, so goodbye privacy and accompanied by the sounds of hammering and sawing etcetera. I expressed my discomfort to the concierge, and he said we would have to talk to Dorith. There was no other accomodation available at the time. Dorith said she was sorry for the discomfort and offered us a complimentary trip (canopytour or mangrovetour) for the discomfort, which we reclined, because we booked this place for the peacefull relaxation that was promised. They said, in worst case, they would refund us our money, so we could find other accomodation, but that would have cost us a whole day and troubles, not something you would like to do with 2 young children. So we asked if it was possible to let the constructionwork start at 9.00 a.m., so at least we could wake up silently and enjoy breakfast on the patio enjoying the sounds of nature and in privacy. It took a whole day to decide on that, but finally it was ok. The next day the workers started at 9.00 a.m. sharp, but only to notice that they kept on working untill 8.30 p.m. in the evening!!!! So, instead of having the experience of staying in Paradise, we felt we were staying on a contructionsite!! It was more noisy than the city we live in in Holland!! (Amsterdamregion!) Not to mention the complete loss of privacy when sitting on the patio or when taking a dip in the pool, being lurked at by a dozen of workers. The only reason why we didn't change accomodation, was that it would have cost us a whole day and a lot of hassle, not something you're happy to do with 2 small kids. I think the owner should have been honest in advance about the construction and building going on, especially as this villa Cascada was offered as an alternative. If we would have known, we would have never ever booked this villa!!! And it was not cheap, 847,50 USD for 3 nights, 2 adults and 2 children.
We are not interested in a complimentary stay offered on our next visit to Manuel Antonio, as I saw in some comments from the owner to other bad reviews, because we are never ever coming back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the noise from the construction/building
Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Hello Patricia,

Our entire team at Manuel Antonio Estates always does whatever possible to make everyone's stay a unique experience.

The construction was more then 100 feet away and not right across the street, we are sorry for any inconvenience this situation might have caused you and your family.

I would like to thank you for mentioning all the things we offered to please and compensate you: We changed the worker's hours, so they start at 9 am so your family could enjoy the breakfast on the balcony before you would go to the beach, we offered complementary canopy or mangrove tours for the entire family with a value of over US$250, a FULL refund for your stay, and our help with finding alternate accommodation, which would have taken a hour at the most and not the whole day.

You will understand that, in order to offer visitors like you such beautiful homes and villas to stay at, those houses DO need to be built at some point. It is unfortunate that your stay fell together with the time of construction, and that this was such a big inconvenience for you (which by the way it was not for any of the the previous guests), but we did offer you everything possible to make you happy.

Honestly, I think you should have accepted the refund if the construction was truly THAT unbearable. But except for the construction it seems you actually enjoyed the house, as you comment the house was "beautiful with 2 master bedrooms and all the amenities you could think of".

Manuel Antonio Estates is and will always be a true wildlife sanctuary, with elegant villas built in harmony with nature and the surrounding forests, and not a construction site.

PD - Casa Aracari will be finished by then end of this month.

Thank you for your comprehension.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frida11
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a gorgeous setting”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in Casa Cascada for almost a week and absolutely loved it. It was a little big for our family of three, but it was really nice to have the extra space and the private pool. The house is really well appointed, with 2 master bedrooms with king beds (the mattresses are really firm, but not uncomfortable), an enormous living room, a great kitchen with pretty much everything you need (the knives are dull, but that's not a huge deal), and an enormous wrap around porch with MONKEYS! (See the pictures) The house is on a really steep hillside, and looks out into a jungle view and every evening monkeys would swing through the trees and occasionally visit us on the patio. The house is also totally and completely private and felt like a bit of an oasis. The only downside is that the pool is under the house at the end of the driveway, but that's easily overlooked. And, it actually made it a little safer for our 3-year-old, since it wasn't right outside the door. The house is a short, ten-minute drive to the GORGEOUS beaches at Manuel Antonio (get there early to catch free street parking) and a five-minute drive to restaurants and shops in Quepos. Dorit made the reservation process really easy and also arranged for a fabulous surfing lesson. The Manuel Antonio Estates staff were really wonderful and unobtrusive. We loved our stay at Manuel Antonio Estates and Casa Cascada and can't wait to come back. ¡Pura Vida Costa Rica!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house is gorgeous and the location is perfect
Liked least: the knives were dull and the beds were a little too firm for my taste
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJAZ29
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place and Terrific Staff!!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A friend and I stayed at this place for about 2 weeks. The place was exactly as described and the photos were right on. It was the perfect place for the two of us - 2 big bedrooms with our own bathroom. The place was very clean and comfortable. The maid service was outstanding and if we needed anything we got it in what seemed like within minutes (seriously, the people here are super responsive!!!). The staff here is absolutely amazing including the maids, Elias the concierge; Dorit, who works in the office and helped us with something almost every day; Papilla, the handyman was unbelievable!! I really can't say enough good things about the staff!!
We had toucans on our balcony and almost every night had a monkey show on the balcony.
We walked into the small town of Quepos every day and took the bus (60 cents) into Manuel Antonio several times. All very easy and safe!
There is also a spa on site which is fantastic!!
I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is interested in being in a beautiful and relaxing setting with easy access to many activities in Costa Rica!
Pura Vida!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing