We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabinas Espadilla
Nearby Hotels
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$239
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$238
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$301
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Bada(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$194
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$302
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas del Mar Beachfront & Rainforest Resort(Manuel Antonio)
$360
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
73
84
32
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
84
32
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parknice poolswimming poolcoffee makertraveling in costa ricahot watertennis courtsresident iguanasdecent hotelmanual antonio beachbed sheetsfew minutes walkpublic beachlaundry servicehotel restaurantsmall kitchenetteroom safe
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 202 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I loved this place and really enjoyed my stay. Beautiful location, quiet and relaxing, easy walk to everything, great service. While traveling in Costa Rica, I stayed in four different hotels in this price range, and this was the best. Highly recommended...definitely a bargain.

Room Tip: I had a room right across from the office, close to the pool and the road, but it was still very quiet. I don't think there is a bad room here.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Espadilla, Director de Recepción at Cabinas Espadilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Hello Rick!
Thanks for your good comments and punctuation in service and quality. We are flattered and happy to continue working to provide quality service in the midst of this natural paradise. Without neglecting our beautiful natural resources. Thanks also for posting the beautiful photos. The frog is fantastic! A big hello from all the staff of Espadilla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

stayed at Cabinas Espadilla with small children for 2 weeks, accomodation is very good, rooms are not big but clean everytime, staffs at front desk are very helpful and care for all things you ask especially finding the best excursions for your needs. And you can save a certain money by spending a little time on asking for prices and discounts.

Cabinas don't offer food - for breakfast you'll have a 2 min walk to Hotel Espadilla where you get an actually good and rich breakfast. For dinner and lunch you can go there too but you have other possibilities around the Cabinas so everyone should find the right place according to his needs and money.

The Manuel Antonio National Park is very near (5 min to walk, at night you definitely will hear the howler monkeys ;-) additionally the hotel has it's own hiking trail close to the park that (when we were there) unfortunately was closed because of damages caused by a storm.

There are a lot of standard excursions (canopying, snorkeling, diving, hikes through the NP... ) I recommend a trip driving 90 min south to next National Park Marina Balleno for snorkeling and watching dolphins and maybe whales ;-)
But even relaxing at the pool (watching the lizzards) or at the beach without any special activity makes a great vacation!
There is free WiFi in the rooms and the pool is very clean, and: when paying your balance check the exchange rate they use to charge your credit card...

The Manuel Antonio area is a touristic hot spot - there are crowds of tourists!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StefanDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Espadilla, Front Office Manager at Cabinas Espadilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Hello SteffanDD!
Greetings from Espadilla Staff to you and your family
and thank you very much for your good comments!
We are pleased you found a convenient location on Cabinas Espadilla.
A part of the private trail is now open, for your future visit :)
Exchange rate on costarican central bank changes every day and we have to adjust it, every time.
Pura vida and we hope you can come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The location is excellent. A short walk to the Manuel Antonio Park. Yafat at the front desk goes over and above to accommodate your needs. Also they have a great restaurant and pool with bright coloured cabinas.

Cabinas Espadilla meets your needs, when visiting Manuel Antonio..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Espadilla, Front Office Manager at Cabinas Espadilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Hello Anits!
Thanks for your nice review !
Comments and ratings like yours motivate us to keep giving an excellent service.
Hope you can come back soon!
All the best,
Yafet, Milena & All Cabinas Espadilla's Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Yafat at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed talking with him. He was very accommodating and he was a great resource for information!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Espadilla, Director de Recepción at Cabinas Espadilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Hi Tammy!
We are pleased that Yafet offered excellent service and information. We are always attentive to the needs of our customers. It was a pleasure serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This hotel is a bit on the modest side, but quite comfortable and the location just about cannot be beat. We stayed here two nights when we came to the park. We found the hotel as we were driving by because alot of the hotels are on the main drag and it is quite busy. This end near the part is nice because you can walk on the beach at night. The pool was very nice and warm which I love! There are some nice tourist shops across the street. Across the street closer to the entrance is a hotel that has a great breakfast! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I picked on the beach because you just cannot get much closer. We stayed near the pool which I loved. I am not sure that there is a better or worse place for a room here.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CostaRicaTravelGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Espadilla, Front Office Manager at Cabinas Espadilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Hola! Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location, our pool and our breakfast, we work every day to please our customers.
Pura Vida!
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews