We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$239
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$331
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$212
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$352
$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
46
37
20
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
37
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadsquare feetcosta ricaarrange tourshuge bathroomlaundry servicegreat poolevery morningpura vidamonkeystaxisjungle
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 116 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Villas mimosas is a very special place surrounded by trees and greenery very near the most beautiful beach in Costa RIca Manuel Antonio paradise as I call it.
The villas are very well equipped very comfortable beds clean and large bathroom and a large verandah with a view.
The swimming pool is lovely surrounded by trees and the bar and restaurant.
The food is out of this world they have a magnificent chef and everything you order is delicious
We ate here evert night no where better it was great.
It's very peaceful though a few monkeys paid us a visit in the afternoon but harmless .
You would love it here the room price is very reasonable for the quality and the food outstanding.
Enjoy Pura vida

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzanaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We read some bad comments about this hotel and were a bit afraid of what it will actually be, but we chose the mymosa apartment and don't regret.

I think they fixed the problems stated in those comments.

The hotel is very quiet and the employees are welcoming.

The hotel is 3 floors high:

-The basement with no ocean view (you've got the terrace then a path then a wall with plants).

-The pool level (with a terrace aside the pool and another with ocean view)

- The first floor (same as previous but more quiet)

We took an apartment in the basement. The kitchen is big; you've got a big sofa, then 2 big bedrooms and the bathroom.

They provide air conditioning, air ionizer and an air purifier!

They also have a restaurant but we didn't try it.

The only bad points are that the Wi-Fi is not available on the basement.

It a good quality hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

PROs A nice place to stay. Huge apartment with kitchen and 2 terraces. 2 beds, clean and pretty nice for the price. A good place to stay longer as the hotel offers a pool as well as a on site bar.

CONs The sea beach is very far away, if you dont have an own car it might be nasty. The town is as well pretty far to walk. So therefore a nice place for people with their own wheels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwissTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed with our family in one of the lower unit suites that happens to back on to the back of another hotel. There was one night it was exceptionally noisey due to a large party. We also booked the suite that had a fridge and stove but the fridge was a bar fridge so we couldn't manage that very well. Other pros and cons were:
Pros:
Good location
Nice size pool
Room included breakfast which we enjoyed very much (nice staff)

Cons:
The showers continually run really hot then really cold
Our hammock broke while we were there and I had to ask a bunch of times to get it replaced
Noise can be a factor
Watch out for fridge size if you are feeding a family
The management isn't all the friendly

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room on the upper level overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valarie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

One week at Villas Mymosa in MA.
Chef is accommodating and tries hard, Solid B on the food. Prices were hard to beat for arroz con pollo. Beer inexpensive, try the local Pilsen, pretty good. Breakfast was OK, not too memorable.
The units are spacious. The terraces are big and roomy, great for relaxing and taking the in jungle environment. The place has good bones. My unit, No. 8 was not in good repair however. The bathroom had lots of rusted hardware, the stove did not work in the kitchen, and the fridge ran , 24/7, but never kept anything cold. I would say shabby chic, but that does more justice. This unit needs a few hundred bucks put into it. Just stuff that any homeowner would do themselves. It was kind if annoying. Stay away from unit 8. Otherwise, pretty good value for an increasingly expensive area.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank TruthTripNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews