We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Rooms and Great Location! My family loved it!”
Review of Villas Mymosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villas Mymosa
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Villas Mymosa is a gem between Quepos and Manuel Antonio National Park. We are a family of 5 and loved the spacious rooms. We was able to celebrate Thanksgiving and order in from the restaurant which had excellent food. The staff and security guard where nice and always ready to assist us with our needs. If i had the chance, i'd stay there for a week and relax by the pool and order pineapple drinks. Oh....the breakfast was on point and we loved it!

Room Tip: If your a big family, then get the two rooms with a kitchen/dining/TV room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar_Boy_Genius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Villas Mymosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 110 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Me and my cousins only stay here for one night but it was perfect. The room is HUGE! and the TV room is perfect for hang. Also they have a terrace with a hamac what else could you ask? Pool looks good, we didin't use it (no time)

The breakfast is included and it was a lot of food. Gallo pinto was awesome.

I definitely gonna stay there again 100% recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in front of the pool, better view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Since there was no other possibility, we booked one of the suites on the second floor. The rooms are very spacious and come with a kitchen and two balconies. The whole hotel is very nice and the staff friendly. Breakfast is delicious but rather small.
The cleaning of the room was so la la and th whole hotel is incredibly noisy at night. It is situated on the street to Manuel Antonio.
Compared to other places in this region probably still a very good value in this price range.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler_traveler215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent four nights here and were greeted by a family of monkeys as we pulled into the car park. We had a two bedroom apartment which was just huge, with plenty of living space and two long balconies with briliant views. The pool was very welcome after a hot day out! The staff were always friendly and helpful and theTico breakfast the best I've had anywhere. About half way between Quepos and Manuel Antonio it suited us fine as a base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I think I have stayed in almost every hotel in the area over 20 years. Of course there are more elegant very expensive places, but this is the best bang for your buck there. Super place, actually they are rented out condos, restaurant on premises. 5 minutes to Quepos, 10 minutes the other way to Manuel Antonio and the park and beach. Alot better if you have a car or else you'll be bussing or cabbing it to either, pain in the butt. Forget the reviews from 2011 or earlier. i remember what the problems were then. That's all different now. Also, Wifi is fine now. Can't imagine not liking this place. I love this place. Even the resident dog, Maggie, who will greet you with a smile.

Room Tip: They have two diff size condo's but either will handle 4 easily, the bigger ones 6 easily.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have spent three nights there in May with our baby girl in a Junior Suite. Very spacious room with an awesome view from the balcony, e.g. from the hammock.
Only remark: Wifi only worked close to the pool/reception, not from the balcony.
(The pool area has been under construction so the pool couldn´t be used.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronja80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Villas Mymosa was beautiful! My friend & I stayed in one of the 2 bedrooms. It was just the 2 of us, but we could have fit 7 people in there comfortably, without anyone getting on each others nerves. The back patio is the full length of the villa and is equipped with a hammock and a table and chairs. We would have our morning coffee there overlooking the forest. I loved reading in the hammock. The front patio is also the full length of the villa and has tables and chairs. We witnessed 2 types of monkeys in the palm trees feet away from us. Awesome pictures! The beds were comfortable, it was clean, our dishes were done each day by the maid service. The bathroom - glorious! The skylight was the best. Showering with the sunshine beating on you or using the restroom under the moonlight was a great experience. We only turned the TV on once to see if we could find a music channel.

Breakfast is included and the Tico's rice & beans are the best I have tasted from any country that makes rice & beans.

It is close to Quepos, so it was easy to grab items from the market. Also, close to Manuel Antonio for our beach, hiking excursions.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are closer to the treetops and therefore the best for monkey encounters.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villas El Parque
Hotel Villas El Parque
#42 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
#33 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mimos
Hotel Mimos
#30 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa Prats Hotel
Villa Prats Hotel
#28 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mango Moon Villa
Mango Moon Villa
#23 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Yara
Hotel Plaza Yara
#5 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Mymosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Mymosa

Address: | Apdo. 271-6350, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $85 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Mymosa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villas Mymosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Mymosa Hotel Quepos
Mymosa Hotel Quepos
Villas Mymosa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing