We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Bada(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$175
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$216
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$239
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$331
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
46
37
20
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
37
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadsquare feetcosta ricaarrange tourshuge bathroomlaundry servicegreat poolevery morningpura vidamonkeystaxisjungle
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I think I have stayed in almost every hotel in the area over 20 years. Of course there are more elegant very expensive places, but this is the best bang for your buck there. Super place, actually they are rented out condos, restaurant on premises. 5 minutes to Quepos, 10 minutes the other way to Manuel Antonio and the park and beach. Alot better if you have a car or else you'll be bussing or cabbing it to either, pain in the butt. Forget the reviews from 2011 or earlier. i remember what the problems were then. That's all different now. Also, Wifi is fine now. Can't imagine not liking this place. I love this place. Even the resident dog, Maggie, who will greet you with a smile.

Room Tip: They have two diff size condo's but either will handle 4 easily, the bigger ones 6 easily.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have spent three nights there in May with our baby girl in a Junior Suite. Very spacious room with an awesome view from the balcony, e.g. from the hammock.
Only remark: Wifi only worked close to the pool/reception, not from the balcony.
(The pool area has been under construction so the pool couldn´t be used.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronja80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Villas Mymosa was beautiful! My friend & I stayed in one of the 2 bedrooms. It was just the 2 of us, but we could have fit 7 people in there comfortably, without anyone getting on each others nerves. The back patio is the full length of the villa and is equipped with a hammock and a table and chairs. We would have our morning coffee there overlooking the forest. I loved reading in the hammock. The front patio is also the full length of the villa and has tables and chairs. We witnessed 2 types of monkeys in the palm trees feet away from us. Awesome pictures! The beds were comfortable, it was clean, our dishes were done each day by the maid service. The bathroom - glorious! The skylight was the best. Showering with the sunshine beating on you or using the restroom under the moonlight was a great experience. We only turned the TV on once to see if we could find a music channel.

Breakfast is included and the Tico's rice & beans are the best I have tasted from any country that makes rice & beans.

It is close to Quepos, so it was easy to grab items from the market. Also, close to Manuel Antonio for our beach, hiking excursions.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are closer to the treetops and therefore the best for monkey encounters.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have been staying at the Villas Mymosa for several years. Only downfall is we did not find it sooner. You can get a taste of real Costa Rica. The owner the staff and the people that I have met when vacationing here have been superb. This place is the place to relax. Convenient to everything without the hustle and bustle. The grounds are kept immaculate as well as the rooms. The management and staff are extremely knowledegable and always look out for your best interest and safety. English and Spanish speaking staff for easy communication to help get exactly what you want. The prices are more than reasonable and we highly recommend a stay at the Mymosa.The food in the restaurant is second to none. These folks will overextend themselves to prepare a meal and provide the service you expect on vacation. Or anytime for that matter. A happy accommodating staff is always at work here.
Fishing is magnificent. Ask Ron for referrals he will not steer you wrong. Only one person not to go with and that is Chris Bernstel ( Kinembe Sportfishing ) stay away.

Enjoy
Eddie Z and Cannonball

Room Tip: Have poolside or quiet view either is great, depending on what you want. Both available.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normando1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel was kept up very well, clean, plenty of room in the 'condo' the kitchen is well stocked with all utensils etc.,fridge, coffee pot, toaster, microwave, blender, everything you would need to cook your own meals, even though we didnt. Hot water and good water pressure in the shower was a definite plus!!...nice porch area with a hammock and table anc chairs. the restaurant was right there and breakfast came with the room. The people working there are fantastic, and very friendly. NIce pool also.
The only reasons I didnt give them 5 stars was small stuff like requesting pool towels and getting "I will look" and nothing after that, and the biggest disappointment was when I asked them for a tour operators phone number and she said she could book that for us, how nice we thought, until we found out later that we paid 20.00 more per person for that phone call!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews