We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful place on Earth!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey
1 review
“The most beautiful place on Earth!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Issimo Suites for our honeymoon, and it couldn't have been better. The view, out the solid wall of windows over the jungle to the Pacific, was incredible. Alex the concierge was always willing and able to help with any little item. The small beach down the road was small and intimate, but if your looking for a little more action the hotel offers a free shuttle to the big beach at Manuel Antonio. The food at the restaurant was extremely good with fair portions, and the wait staff was excellent: Dixon is awesome!! My wife and I will be going back to Issimo again.
P.S. The Spa is superb!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lefeverk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    152
    59
    25
    23
See reviews for
34
604
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Fl
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2010

The wildlife is at your door. The hotel is hidden in the forest. The staff is alway available, charming, and friendly. They are always wearing a smile. The owner loves to chat with the guests. The service is a little slow, but it's Costa Rica, it's suppose to be. In ending, like a bar named "Cheers", everyone knows your name.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issimoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

My family spent six days at Issimo over Christmas. There were five of us (3 teenage sons) and we needed a space large enough to comfortably accomodate us. We had a spectacular room with a loft overlooking Quepos and the Pacific. Outside our huge windows, we watched monkeys patrol the tree tops (our room was very high up in the canopy). The room was outstanding, and the entire staff was friendly and very accomodating. Breakfast was included in our package, and with the view, there was no way we were going to sleep late (they did take breakfast to our kids when we took off on a day trip!). The food was very good, we ate two dinners and every breakfast at the hotel (the best food that we ate during our trip, we ate in Quepos and in Manual Antonio both).
The concierge service was exceptional. If you have a sense of adventure, they will send you to all the great locations (we did four activities, all within an hour or less from the hotel). The beach is excellent next to the park, the hotel beach is nestled at the bottom of the hill, go if you want to watch the monkeys. We loved the pool, while small it has an amazing view of the Pacific and a private area with a tv. It made for a great place to hang out with the kids, try the local beers, and RELAX!
Having a suite was great, there is a very descent market about two miles from the hotel and you can get any supplies that you might need. There is also a bank near the store, take your passport to get change. The road down the hill is arduous, but be patient, the end result is amazing. Highly recommend the place.....and especially the people. The staff really wants to make sure you have a memorable experience, and the layout of the place affords great privacy and space.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziplinecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We just enjoyed a wonderful week at Issimo Suites. Our concierges, Ivania and Alex, tended to all our needs. They helped us set up trips for whitewater rafting, zip lines through the jungle, and private excursions. There is a large jacuzzi in every room and outstanding views of the Pacific Ocean. The people couldn't have been nicer. It is a very intimate feeling hotel, so if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of large crowds, this is the place to come for some rest and relaxation. Only downside was that there was no private beach, unless you walk for 5 or 10 minutes, but we felt that was a plus because it allowed us to explore.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonibet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

This place exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful and the staff and was very helpful. The made -to- order, inclusive breakfast over-looking the cove was the best part for me! We even had a band of monkeys come and join us one day. The wait staff was great too. Manuel Antonio is home to some of the most gorgeous landscape and friendly, yet mellow people in the world. Issimo is no exception.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasonovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We spent 2 nights at Issimo out of a 6 night stay in Costa Rica...other 2 nights were in Arenal volcano area. Hotel has a lot of charm and the views from the room were great. They upgraded us to a penthouse which was incredible. The value you get out of this place is amazing...great rooms, good location, breakfast included and great service. The check in girls were so friendly and helpful and really took an interest in making guests happy...illiana was great...we loved her. We could see monkeys and sloths from our room and at breakfast which was a great experience. The 2 drawbacks are that the road to hotel is so bad that all the hotels on this strip s/b embarrassed...an almost 5 minute drive from the main road that is unpaved and a horrible experience...thought our car was going to break. The other negative is the beach is an annoying 8 minute walk away which doesn't sound like a big deal but part of it is thru a creepy forest area with locals living nearby that you start to wonder if its safe, especially once sun starts going down (we had no isues) and then the walk back up is all uphill that crushes you on a hot humid day. That being said we did like it a lot would go back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

The Issimo Suites was an accidental find for my husband and I. We wanted to go to Costa Rica and we stumbled across the Issimo. This delightful boutique hotel has everything going for it. Affordability, 24 hour room service (we couldn't get that at the 4Star El Conquistador in Puerto Rico!), breakfast and dinner included, a spa, gorgeous rooms with private jacuzzis and views of the beach and jungle, daily monkey visits, free shuttle service, concierge service that tops ANY Four Seasons...I could go on and on. Timothy has created a romantic get-away that can make a couple type A worker bees like my husband and I forget we had a life outside of Costa Rica. This was the best hotel I have ever stayed in and we travel ALOT!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodington2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.6 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Makanda by the Sea
Makanda by the Sea
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#9 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,070 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa

Property: Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa
Address: | Waterfront, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel, Spa & Waterfront Reserve offers intimacy and elegance for your romantic escape. Each suite includes a Jacuzzi bath tub for relaxation and enjoyment, as well as a majestic ocean view overlooking a pristine pacific cove. A plush king size bed, sofa, and room service from our boutique restaurant await your arrival. You can also indulge yourself with a massage in our spa after a day of adventure on one of our many tours or beaches. Our romantic hideaway suites access adjacent sandy beaches with a walk to the cove or famous Manuel Antonio Park and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Issimo Hotel Boutique
Issimo Boutique Hotel
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel And Spa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing