We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2007

Drove from Arenal area to the Issimo, it was an approximate 4 1/2 hour drive. The road to Issimo is bumpy but definently worth it. What a beautiful hotel! We stayed in suite #3 which had a great view and a small porch. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The food here is great. Breakfast is excellent especially the banana pancakes. We stayed at 3 other hotels on our trip and this was by far our favorite we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank monnylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 779 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2007

This November I had the opportunity to stay a night at the Issimo Suites while in Costa rica. Mayday in reservations was great looked after everything for us. It is a lovely hotel not to big very relaxing with an amazing veiw . The room was spacious and very romantic. They have a great spa too. Candyce in the spa was really helpful and the service was fantastic. It was a good stay I wished I had had more time there.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kali-lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2007

Stayed here with my wife for two magical nights on our recent trip to Manuel Antonio. Quite simply, this was the nicest room we have ever stayed in.

We were in room #3, which I think is one of the 'junior jacuzzi suites.' It had a small deck, but the real highlights were the enormous window which frames a view of the jungle overlooking the vast blue Pacific, the large L shaped couch that is nestled into the area in front of the window, and the two person jacuzi tucked into the corner which allows for a nice view out of the window while relaxing in the jacuzzi.
The hardwood floors are a great high end finish, as are the accents of natural stone walls. To top it off the lighting is fantastic. All in all, an incredibly romantic and relaxing place to stay.

Nowhere is perfect, of course, so here are the negatives as I see them. First and foremost, the toilet area is what I would call 'semi-private.' This is mentioned briefly in some other reviews, but not all of them - perhaps not all of the rooms have this set-up. Basically, there are two swinging 'saloon doors' leading to the toilet area. So if you need a more private bathroom set up, this room is not for you - you may want to inquire ahead of time.
The pool is just ok - it seems to be a bit of an afterthought, though we did like the deck area above the pool.
We didn't check the beach area out, but as I understand it it is a bit of a walk, and their private beach is not that great, but a better one is just down the street.
The road to the hotel is a bumpy one, though after all of the driving I did in Costa Rica, this really wasn't much of anything.

Overall, I would love to stay here again, as the room was truly special, as was the view, and the service was great in every regard. Our thanks Issimo Suites for a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detifoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

Hi Edgar ! Debbie and Larry are safe at home. We truly had an amazing and wonderful 33rd wedding anniversary in our beautiful Presidential Suite. Thank you and ALL of the staff who made our stay what we dreamed and hoped it would be !! I looked at the website and other posted pictures for months before our visit and had high expectations.....when we walked in our room....it took my breath away !! The view is simply unbelievable !! Just so everyone will know, the 3 1/2 hour drive from San Jose is "interesting" and we would probably take the 20 minute flight into Quepos the next time. Edgar, Issimo's O/S concierge , had a driver waiting for us at the S/J airport and he was very nice. It's just a little un-nerving to cross mountains and one-lane bridges with no guardrails. The day of our departure there was a huge truck stuck on the "Oh My God" bridge and Edgar arranged for a driver to walk us over the bridge and meet another driver who would take us to the airport to make our flight ! We did not want to ever leave our Suite while we were there for 4 days - fresh hibiscus on the bed at night - glass walls to view the Cove and Pacific - Pina Coladas by the pool - wonderful food. The Spa is fantastic ! I had a fabulous facial and my husband had a massage he loved ! Monkeys are right there - so neat ! We did a tour of Manuel Antonio Park while we were there - soooo beautiful - get a guide. We are in our early 50's and my husband's back is bad so we did not venture down to the beach - we were afraid we might not make it back up - it's pretty steep ! But that's o.k. The food at Issimo is so good and we also ate at Mar Luna, Cafe Milagro and Kapi Kapi. It was everything we hoped and dreamed it would be. Hope to see you again - Muchas Gracias !!

Stayed: December 2007
Thank gardenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2007

I stayed here for 2 nights during Thanksgiving 2007. The hotel itself is amazing, the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about nearby activities and transportation options, and the rooms are very well appointed. No bugs, no ants, no mosquitoes - nada. The rooms are one big room, with a jacuzzi, an open shower, a large sitting area, and two huge windows that face the jungle and the nearby beach. However, I would not stay here again because it was far too expensive. There are many hotels right on Manuel Antonio Beach (Inn at the Park, La Posada) that are MUCH less expensive and don't require driving for 15 minutes on a bumpy, unpaved road to get to. The luxury of this hotel also made me a little uneasy when compared to the much more relaxed and bare bones setting of Quepos in general. If you are looking for a romantic, posh getaway, then Issimo is for you. If you are beach bum like myself and would be happy with salt water and a fruit smoothie, then don't stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tylerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

We decided to end our stay in style....and boy did we! The staff here is great. Everyone is so helpful. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite (pics are on their website). It was unbelievable. We didnt want to leave the room! Very reasonable price for the room that we got. No details left out. Fresh flowers in the room, candels buring when we returned at night. Whirlpool tub in the room for 2. Monkeys, birds on property, with a private trail down to their own cove. If you bring snorkeling gear, there is good snorkeling right there. Breakfast is included. Spa services available. Only a few minutes away from the entrance to Manuel Antonio Park. Would HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jon-n-Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

We were staying at the hotel for 5 dayds, the rooms were amazing, beutifull and had a sea view!
The service and the food were graet!!!!!!!
Everthing is new and clean and they also have a wonderful spa.
And the more important thing - the price is very good.

We will come back!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank yaeldekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.3 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makanda by the Sea
Makanda by the Sea
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#9 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa

Address: | Waterfront, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $161 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel, Spa & Waterfront Reserve offers intimacy and elegance for your romantic escape. Each suite includes a Jacuzzi bath tub for relaxation and enjoyment, as well as a majestic ocean view overlooking a pristine pacific cove. A plush king size bed, sofa, and room service from our boutique restaurant await your arrival. You can also indulge yourself with a massage in our spa after a day of adventure on one of our many tours or beaches. Our romantic hideaway suites access adjacent sandy beaches with a walk to the cove or famous Manuel Antonio Park and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Issimo Hotel Boutique
Issimo Boutique Hotel
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel And Spa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing