We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation in 20 years!”
Awesome Balinese property with pool and  ocean views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome Balinese property with pool and  ocean views
Vaulted wooden ceilings with all the tropical flare
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Awesome Balinese property with pool and  ocean views
Vaulted wooden ceilings with all the tropical flare
Amazing Pacific ocean views from this infinity pool
Plenty of seating for those in your vacation party
Enjoy the open this open concept bedroom full of stylish decor.
Enter into this luxury style kitchen with all modern amenities you could have, all at your tips
A friendly family setting for those special moments as you overlook the Pacific Ocean
What a cool touch to have a custom wood canoe hanging up in the ceiling.
Luxurious bathroom area with granite tub and ceramic shower
What a cool and relaxing place to be to watch movies or sporting events with family
Enjoy this infinity pool while overlooking the pacific ocean
Hand carved granite stone awaits you in this modern shower fit for a King..
This modern open concept that leads into the chef styled kitchen can be yours while on vacation
Day or night enjoyment from this viewpoint can be appreciated while in Manuel Antonio
Tropical pacific ocean views with an infinity pool as an addition
Amazing Sun deck overlooking pacific ocean views
Lounge in these chairs as you take in the views of the Pacific Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ngbmail3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best Vacation in 20 years!”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Treehouse Villa was phenomenal! I can’t say enough. It was posh, immaculately kept, and true to all of the pictures shown on the website. The view of the ocean, rain forest canopy, and lagoon were tremendous. However, the best experience was Chef Junior and his assistant chef, Andreé. I can’t say enough about his 5 STAR meals and their 5 STAR service. It made the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2018
So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Treehouse Villa! We are especially happy that you enjoyed our private chef service we pride ourselves on this service. Please think about us, any time you wish to come back and enjoy Costa Rica, we are more than happy to help you plan a trip.
All the best from all of us here at Escape Villas Costa Rica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie F
1 review
“Perfect Vacation Getaway”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Amazing location! The incredible wildlife visits every day were a highlight. Perfect deck and pool to relax. Easy walking distance to stores, restaurants and night life. Lorena was so personable and really has a touch with fresh flowers, Ricky was a wonderful host and don't miss having Junior provide chef services...some of the highlights of our trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2018
It is great to hear you had such a great vacation at the treehouse, on behalf of the team at Escape Villas we welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelleaP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolute Perfection!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Tree House is absolutely Stunning!! By far the most beautiful and exotic place we have ever stayed! The decor and furnishings are first class! Incredible oceanviews and monkeys visit everyday!! Our host Ricky was amazing and took care of everything we needed!! Thank you, Ricky!!. Our concierge Valerie made getting all the arrangements and excursions taken care of so easy! Thank you, Valerie!. You all are the best!! We will be back!!❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GypsyGemi...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Treehouse in Manuel Antonio is absolutely stunning! I couldn’t have imagined a more beautiful place to stay. The house itself is breathtaking and the views even more so. We even had monkeys come visit us everyday with the open-air floor plan. We definitely plan on coming back. Escape Villas were excellent hosts as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort280...
1 review
“Celebrate "50" in style.”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This definitely ranks as one of my favorite vacations. Three couples escaped to the Tree House to celebrate our 50th birthday and the location was absolutely perfect. From the initial contact with Escape Villas until the moment left, we were treated wonderfully. (By the way, this is my very first Trip Advisor review. I have never felt so confident in a recommendation as to spend time submitting a review.)

First, the set-up with Raymond and Valerie was efficient and they promptly addressed all questions.

Upon arrival at the Tree House, we were placed in the capable hands of Ricky who patiently showed us around, supplied us with a local cell phone for our use with his number in speed dial and assured us no question at any time would be considered a bother. Every tour he arranged was absolutely amazing. Don't bother reading a ton of reviews. Just trust that he and Valerie have already done their research.

We wise 50 year-olds made one of the best decisions of our new decade. We hired Chef Junior to cook dinner and breakfast for the majority of our meals. His meals were out of this world, both in taste and presentation. He was a pleasure to have around and was extremely flexible to any suggestions made. We mentioned a concern of not having coffee for the early risers for the first morning and he quietly left while we were eating, went to the market to get us coffee and milk and returned minutes after we realized he had left. Monkeys wake up early, so the early risers were thrilled to have their coffee! Definitely try the shrimp-avocado and the chocolate lava cake! He'll share recipes and we've tried to replicate, but he must add a little Pura Vida!

The house and the views also don't disappoint. The pictures don't exaggerate. The villa is absolutely gorgeous with extraordinary views of the water and the forest. The amount of wildlife encountered from the living room was incredible. Three species of monkeys, toucans, vultures, various birds, beautiful moths and bats. It is open air so there will be the occasional bug and you do need to make sure you lock up food, but our housekeeper, Jamie, came daily to left the place sparkling with special towel arrangements each day.

We couldn't have imagined a nicer vacation to celebrate our birthdays and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregm1119
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
“INCREDIBLE!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location in Manuel Antonio, with nature and wildlife literally on our doorstep.
Actually saw more Costa Rica wildlife (3 species of Monkeys & Sloth) from our deck than we did on nature tour at Manuel Antonio State Park.
the view at Treehouse was tranquil and spectacular, and the amenities exceeded expectations.
Ricky, our Host, and Loreena, our housekeeper, were 1st class and available for any need we had.
Will definitely return to Costa Rica and Treehouse again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
We sure appreciate your review of the Tree House and the kind words for our staff, including Ricky and Loreena. The villa is truly an amazing place and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you want to come back and we will be waiting for you! Pura Vida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myfive37
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“The most exquisite vacation home I've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Treehouse was a breathtaking accomodation. We throoughly enjoyed the stunning ocean view from the deck, the sunrises, sunsets, the lovely decor, the excellent service, the easy access pool right at our beck and call. The exciting sounds and visits from the jungle creatures.were unique and entertaining! Our sweet cleaning lady Lorina, and Ricky, the manager, made us feel at home with their accomodating services and warm personalities. All in all our stay was too short but most rewarding in every way. We want to come back and will recommend to all who might be considering a visit to Costa Rica!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed the Tree House, a magnificent home that is the perfect vacation villa in Manuel Antonio. Ricky and Lorena and the entire Escape Villas staff really enjoyed your group and we invite you back to visit us in paradise soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing