We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent short tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greentique Costa Rica Tours

Greentique Costa Rica Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Nature Park is part of a 25-acre private wildlife refuge and protected corridor with three primary nature exhibits, including Turtle Ponds, and several user-friendly“nature interpretive” trails located across from Si Como No Resort & Spa.The Nature Park features a unique Butterfly Atrium and Amphibian Botanical Gardens with guided “Jungle Night Walks”, plus one-of-kind Reptile Lagoons with Crocodiles,Caymans and Turtle habitats. The refuge includes a variety of Flora and Fauna, including a medicinal garden and natural habitats for three species of primates and variety of birdspecies.The primary mission of the project is to help conserve biodiversity by informing visitors ofthe importance of appreciating and in turn protecting our precious natural resources.The guided tours are in English and Spanish. Comfortable shoes & binoculars are recommended. Children under 6 are free with discounts for children 6 to 12. The six (6) tours offered are: 1) The Butterfly Botanical Gardens 2) Reptile Lagoons 3) The Butterfly Botanical Garden and Reptile lagoons 4) Combination Exhibitions and nature Walk 5) Nocturnal Jungle Walk and Tropical Aquatic Garden 6) Manuel Antonio Nature Park & Wildlife Refuge Birding Tour
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent short tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a great one hour private tour of the butterfly gardens and the reptile exhibit. We did not do the late night frog tour because of the weather but enjoyed the thorough explanation of the butterflies and reptiles. Our guide (which I'm upset for forgetting his name) was amazing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    44
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Night Hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We went on the night hike with Michael as the guide. He was extremely knowledgable and made the experience quite memorable. We saw many different types of frogs, snakes, spiders, and a kinkajou. They have a butterfly garden, enclosed crocodile area, that can be seen during the day. Book early because the night hike can fill up (only 8 persons max). The price of the night hike is $39/person

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank flyeveryday01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good guide in our night tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We decided to go ahead with the night tour to have a different experience and it was! We saw several type of frogs, caimans, cocrodriles, spiders, weird insects and the like. They guide was very god at explaining them, at spotting them (and teaching us how to spot them) and he was very good with the safety recommendations. He would take the time to show us the details and allowed us to take some very cool pics. My 9 year old son had lots of fun and we felt like real explorers in the dark.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank IraVergani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Red-eyed Tree Frogs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I booked the 27 May Fincas Naturales night walk and were the only people on the tour. The preserve (aka Manuel Antonio Nature Park and Wildlife Refuge) is across from the Si Como No Hotel. We saw eight species of frogs including: dusty glass frog, gladiator frog, common rain frog, masked tree frog, red eye tree frog, long snouted tree frog, bull frog, and hourglass tree frog. There were red eye tree frogs all over the preserve. We also saw an eyelash pit viper, tarantulas, cane toad and a kinkajou. Our guide, Johnny, was one of the best and enthusiastic tour guides we had in Costa Rica. Would highly recommend this tour.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank hulamaiden01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A fun tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We did this on our last night in Manuel Antonio and we're glad we did. We a lot of frogs, mostly Gladiator and Green tree frogs as well as some toads. The insects that were out were pretty amazing, several Walking Sticks, Katydids and even a tarantula. The crocodiles and caimans were interesting but we had seen both in the wild near Tortuguero which was much cooler. We were in a small group, 7 of us including the guide and as a result there was plenty of opportunity to interact with the guide and ask questions. It was fun and a very safe and educational way to see the jungle at night.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RLMskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greentique Costa Rica Tours also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Greentique Costa Rica Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing