We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean, Friendly Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Manuel Antonio
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Reviewed February 12, 2009

Found this hotel on Trip Advisor, on my second day in Manuel Antonio. The reviews were right! Excellent location, My room was 25 ft to the beach. Well maintained room, AC, Cable, Hot Water( No S Shower), free in room safe. Closest Hotel to Manuel Antonio Park, next to entrance, Bus Stop in front of Hotel.
Had a hard time finding info on web. www.hotelmanuelantonio.com website is supposed to be being updated, I would call direct for reservations and rates. [--] or [--]. The only negative is no pool, but with an awesome beach 25ft away, no biggy!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank usohjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 177 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2008

Drove to Manuel Antonio National Park without a place to stay and found this little gem at the end of the road. Located a very short walk to the Manuel Antonio National Park entrance and across the street from the beach I cant see staying anywhere else if you plan on spending any significant time at the park (which I highly recommend doing). Stayed 3 days in late November for $58/night. This included a descent size two bed room with cable TV, AC, safe and a balcony with a view of the rainforest (we had sloths literally hanging in the trees right outside our balcony) . Don't bother with the hotel restaurant because your walking distance to quite a few restaurants and bars with much better food and prices. Across the street from the hotel is a setup of street vendors selling food and knick-knacks that gets pretty busy during the day. If your looking to spend time talking in the numerous hiking trails, wildlife and beautiful beaches offered in Manuel Antonio this is your place. If your looking for a resort style hotel with free breakfast and lounging by the pool look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ptown_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Rooms are okay but they charge too much for what it is. Breakfast are not included and it is a trap as the restaurant attached to the hotel charged twice as much as anywhere else in Costa rica !
The only good point is the location in front of the park and one of the most beautiful beach of costa rica.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank xkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Manuel Antonio. We chose it because of the location and the good price. We ended up getting a ocean-view room with balcony (which we didn't use!) with air conditioning (which we really used, it was hot!!) for $66 per night.

The room was clean, with an in room safe, 2 beds, cable TV and plenty of space. The shower was good with enough hot water (although it is a little tricky to clean out the sand from it!) The hotel grounds were nicely landscaped and the restaurant was pretty good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Our only disapointment was that the on-site internet was down while we were there. Not a big deal as there are more internet places around.

We were happy with our hotel choice here. Sorry, we didn't take any pictures of the inside of the room!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank GreekHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

This is a motel-style hotel with small bar/cafe downstairs. Rooms are fairly standard though ones with a balcony are slightly more expensive. The location is excellent - right across from a great beach and the closest hotel to the national park, which most people have come to visit. Breakfast is not included but there are lots of restaurants to choose from nearby, plus lots of bars offering Happy Hour in the evenings. There's also a local bus to and from Manuel Antonio town to reach other restaurants on the way. We weren't very impressed with the town itself and were glad we hadn't chosen to stay there but it's good for a half-day visit. Manuel Antonio National Park is an absolute must - beautiful beaches, wildlife and great walks. Depending on the tide, you can paddle through the stream to the entrance or pay a boatman to get across.

Stayed: November 2007
3  Thank TTD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2008

Stayed: February 2008
3  Thank Clydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

Stayed: November 2007
3  Thank CostaRicaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.2 mi away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villabosque
Hotel Villabosque
#20 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#25 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
#33 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manuel Antonio

Address: End of road, across from beach, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $76 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Manuel Antonio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuel Antonio Hotel
Hotel Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing