We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“love staying here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manuel Antonio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Liberia, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“love staying here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

this hotel is very clean, great location,Daniel and Flor(owners) are great people,couldn't be friendlier,always make you feel welcome. stay here everytime we go to Costa rica (if they have
room). we have always had breakfast included with the price. wouldn't miss staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    78
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
63
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is pretty basic, but has great staff, very clean, comes with a safe, a nice patio, tv, very spacious and you can't beat the location. The beach is right across the street and the national park is a 5 minute walk away. This hotel is also a couple minutes from restaurants, shops and groceries. It's a little over priced but I paid for the location so it was worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get one facing the beach so you can watch the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matino, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel with a great location
No breakfast, good food in the small center, the 2 restaurants next to the hotel are very expensive with bad food
The beach is wonderful. Need to negotiate the price, 3 chairs and an ombrella $ 10
Lot of activities and fabuoulos national park with a lot of monkey, iguana and other animal - recommend to visit it on early morning - wonderful beaches
Pura vida

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SevD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is directly across the street from the beach. Our room (4) faced the street and beach. We really have no complaints about our room, could not hear through the walls, there was working a/c and a fan, TV, hot water, decent beds, and the room was clean. More than good for the price we paid. Our complaint comes with the restaurant service, we had continental breakfast included with our room. On our first morning we arrived at 7am (when they opened) as we had a tour of the park scheduled for 7:45am pick up. There we only 3 other tables of two people each, we did not get coffee till 7:30, our breakfast arrived at 7:40, at 7:42 our bus arrived. I watched and saw that every other table recieved their food in a timely fashion including another couple who arrived at 7:20 - they had their food before us. It was the waiter - he just ignored us. Let me tell you we are not high class or complainers in any way, he just totally ignored us - obviously we did not get breakfast that day. We did however go back a couple days later, the waitress was on top of things - we were in and out in 1/2 hour. There are a couple shops and grocery stores and several hotels and restaurants with in walking distance, but get on the bus, it was 285 colones .60-70 cents. Can't get lost from hotel Manuel Antonio it takes you to the station in downtown Quepos. From the station back to the hotel you cant stop almost anywhere in between. Would we stay at Manuel Antonio again - yes it would be our first pick because of its location and the rooms were fine, we may not choose to have the breakfast included thats all.

Room Tip: Must be rooms 1-8 or 10 that have beach views, patios and balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doobie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

There are two reasons to stay here; lots of parking and next to the beach. The room was average for the price and the restaurant was average food at high prices. Parking is hard to find near the beach so we were happy to find it safe and plentiful. AC was great to have in the humid climate. Great places to eat a couple of blocks away, follow the side street uphill towards the national park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Excellent location right across the street from the public beach. Appreciated a room with balcony facing the ocean. The hotel itself is dated and the rooms could use refurbishing. Breakfast was included, and nothing special. We had trouble adjusting the air conditioning in the room (with 95 degrees outside, we were very appreciative of it).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurtklas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Hotel is at the end of the road, just a couple minute walk to the beach and some awesome sunsets, it so convenient to the area, the owners are very pleasant, the bus to Quepos stops right in front, prices are reasonable, the restaurant is great, I just love to have a cup of coffee in the morning and listening to the surf break on the beach.

Room Tip: I like the ones facing the beach on the second floor, avoid the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#23 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#22 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#19 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#34 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manuel Antonio

Property: Hotel Manuel Antonio
Address: End of road, across from beach, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuel Antonio Hotel
Hotel Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing