We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
345
92
32
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
92
32
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown quepos the penthouse costa rica new marina wonderful hosts manuel antonio park home away from home living room ocean view short drive nice pool boutique hotel pura vida zip lining steep hill white faced monkeys catalina
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 508 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We went to The Falls restaurant twice for dinner during our 10 day stay at a villa close to The Falls. Our whole family enjoyed the experience and the food was delicious. In particular, our 4 kids LOVED the dessert and the atmosphere of the restaurant. Very friendly staff and great service.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank 35sarab2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

My travel party of 3 had a wonderful time at Las Cascadas The Falls! Being green season, the property was quiet, uncrowded, and very peaceful. The home we stayed in was very comfortable and we especially enjoyed the private veranda for afternoon naps and lounging. The pool area was beautiful and very clean. One of the property managers even brought us some fresh coconut water (still in the coconut!) while we were enjoying the pool one afternoon. Breakfasts were wonderful- we loved the omelettes, pancakes, and fresh fruit! Breakfast was brought to our residence on the days our activities started early, which was convenient and prevented us from having to rush in the mornings. One of the things we appreciated most about this home was the assistance in booking all of our activities for the week before we arrived, as well as calling taxis when we needed them and answering all of our general questions. This made the trip so smooth and stress-free in terms of planning and getting around- thank you Dylan for your help! We were able to fully experience everything Quepos and Manuel Antonio has to offer. It was also nice to have restaurants and shops in walking distance- walking to the beautiful marina was a breeze! (There is a steep hill if you walk back up rather than drive or take a cab, but we didn't mind the exercise!) Thank you for a beautiful week in Costa Rica!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LKW_Nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCascadasTheFalls, General Manager at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed having you 3 here and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here as well!
We love making our guests vacations as relaxing as possible, we offer breakfast in bed and provide any information you might need to experience Quepos/Manuel Antonio and its surroundings as best as possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We just got back from our 10 day honeymoon in Costa Rica. We spent the first 3 nights at Las Cascadas with the Gold Honeymoon package. We decided to do this because after planning a whole wedding, we wanted 3 days where we didn't have to think and all the plans were made for us.
It was nice. Dylan was helpful in answering all my questions. However, for the amount of $$$ we paid, I don't think it was worth it. Our private transportation from the airport was the owners with a full truck, who'd gone into town to run errands and go to the doctor, which I thought was TMI. They made jokes about people with a lot of suitcases and were happy we packed light, but my wife still had to have her bag in the cab with us. I found it odd they stopped at a furniture store on the way home to check things out. We'd been traveling all night. We didn't want to wait around for them to redecorate the hotel. Felt odd and again, unprofessional. The wife was on the phone with her son and getting irritated. Very awkward. Once we got to the hotel, Dylan called me Laura.. which was weird because we'd chatted more than once about the honeymoon package I was buying from him, including that very morning. He forgot to offer us breakfast before the early tour he'd scheduled us the following day. He forgot to offer the welcome drink. (both got resolved but these are the touches that the guest shouldn't have to worry about when paying $$$$
The actual room in the dome at the top is pretty cute. We liked being at the top. It was a long walk up there, as other reviewers had mentioned. It's pretty and the room is nicely painted with birds and leaves and it has a unique feel. But the water pressure is ridiculously low and I couldn't wash my hair for 3 days cuz it barely drizzled out. Also, the wifi went out because of rain. (not their fault, and we didn't die without wifi, but felt like the 6 beers we got from the bar on the last night could've been comped... or should have been cheaper that $20 for 6 beers after we'd paid them so much for a luxury hotel that wasn't that luxury. The other woman who worked there, Isabel, was the best thing about the hotel. She was friendly and helpful and genuine.

Room Tip: The dome has nice views of jungle, but it's quite the hike and has super low water pressure in shower.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasElParque, Manager at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I now know why they call it the ME generation , Our guest in her review forgot to mention that due to the fact that she forgot her wallet in the airplane we had to wait at the airport for over an hour and a half for the crew to sweep the plane to find her wallet after everyone had disborded . Then due to the dalay after driving for over 1.5 hours driver and passengers decided to stop in Jaco for 15 min to have a coffee , agreeing to meet back at the vehicle in 15 to 20 min. 45 min later our guests show up leaving us sitting in the car for over 30 min in the hot sun . We did stop at a spot for no more than 5 min to stretch my legs and took advantage of a furnature store that was right in front but to say we were redesignig our hotel is an absurd overstatement .
Sometimes you just have to bite your tounge but this one was a bit much for me since we bent over backwards to make this couple happy . Never expected this kick back .
Good luck with your new journey . You might need it .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We loved our spacious room and the pretty grounds of this hotel. All the staff were friendly and welcoming and were so happy to point out all the cool wildlife right on the grounds. We had some huge resident iguanas, a family of agoutis, and there was a sloth near the back of the property that they made sure to point out to us. We also saw hummingbirds, parrots, a gray necked rail, and other birds. It's an easy and cheap bus ride down to the beach and the park and walking distance to area restaurants and souvenir shops (though there aren't sidewalks in the area for the most part so you need to take care walking alongside the road).

Breakfast was great with lots of choices and tasty items. I may be an adult but I couldn't pass up the adorable "mickey mouse" pancakes. The desk was great about arranging activities.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Dylan and his brother gave us umbrellas. Delicious coconut pancakes and plantains. Dylan switched rooms immediately when the ac didn’t work. Such a warm, family vibe. The rabbits and waterfalls plus wooden furniture are amazing! Nestled right near the locals, so close to the marina!

Room Tip: Great view
Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joseph f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCascadasTheFalls, General Manager at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your great review, we are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the nearby Marina Pez Vela just a 5 minute walk away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews