We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Cascadas The Falls
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hard to find but a beautiful place once you arrive. Enjoyable and serene. It is an adventurous hotel by way of its fun and unique build. Our penthouse was almost 70 steps up bringing us nice and high to see the beach. Very cool. I will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mecaptnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condotel L, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks Todd for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the penthouse. Next time you come mention you are a pilot for an airline as we give discounts to Airline employees .
See yo on your next run to Costa Rica
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Las Cascadas The Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 436 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Spent the first three days of our Costa Rican sojourn at Las Cascadas and could not recommend it more highly. It is tucked away on the hills around Quepos, an authentic CR town, and a short drive to Manuel Antonio. Gary and Catalina were the most wonderful hosts, hospitable, knowledgeable about the area, accommodating, and simply nice to be around. They set up all the tours we took while in Manuel Antonio and recommended some parks that were off the beaten path and well worth the trip.The breakfasts by the pool were fresh and delicious (The coconut/banana pancakes are to die for.). The rooms were attractively appointed, clean, and bug-free. I personally don't understand the negative reviews. Gary and Catalina have spent a lot of time renovating the hotel and it was a joy. Don't hesitate.

Louis

Room Tip: Gary gave us a tour and all the rooms seemed wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condotel L, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

It was a pleasure meeting the both of you as well Louis. Thanks for the great review , Yes our recent investment in remodeling is paying off. Money well spent . I am glad you could spend some time with us here and hope you have the chance to return . You had a well rounded trip but there is still so much more to do here .
Happy Trails
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were so fortunate to stay at Las Cascadas in Quepos, on our first stay in Costa Rica. This artful, relaxed, gentle place is welcoming and very beautiful. Gary and Catalina, the owners are wonderful, as were their boys, and their adorable dogs. Las Cascadas is a special place. If you are looking for the sterility and glitz of a corporate hotel this is not the place for you. Las Cascada is not cookie cutter; it is unique, a labor of love and creativity. Each room is well conceived and appointed. They are embedded carefully into the landscape often with split levels to honor the vertical mountain layout. Each room is tasteful, elegant and feels homey at the same time.

We enjoyed every minute at Las Cascadas. The staff were kind and friendly. Gary and Catalina gave us excellent advice on tours and sights to see, and arranged our tours to make things even easier.

The food was great. THE BEST PINA COLADAS I ever had!

I will never forget the sunset views from the hotel, the amazing three toed sloth that now calls Las Cascadas home, the shy iguana that greeted us tentatively each morning.

The lush greenery, interesting architecture, overall serenity of the place made our trip very special. I would love to return here someday.

As for the town, it was mellow. People were friendly and helpful. This is an out of the way place, off the beaten track...which for us only made it feel more authentic, interesting, and relaxing.

I love Las Cascadas, everything about it worked perfectly for us. Thank you Gary and Catalina.

Love and blessings to all of you! I hope we meet again. Give the dogs a belly rub for me!

Sincerely,

Susan Acampora

Room Tip: Room are all unique and beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan_A_2014NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condotel L, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Its so nice to get a review from someone that really appreciates what went into making Las Cascadas what it is. It really is a special place and hard to understand the few that just don[t see it .
We feel we have our property just about where we have always dreamed of going with it, after being in a state of metamorphasis for the past 18 years . We enjoy having people like your selves here to share it with us. Thats what its all about . Everyday we meet new and interesting people share stories and experiances --- even a few Pina coladas once in awhile
Take care my friends and hope to see you here again some day.
Gary ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

After staying in San Antonio de Belen, Heredia for five days for a conference, we decided to head to the coast and chose Condotel Las Cascadas because of its close proximity to Manuel Antonio Park and because of its great reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel is set back from the road and nestled in the hills. There is a wide variety of plant an animal life on the grounds and each room has a wonderful view. We stayed in the King ocean view room. The room was very spacious and the newly-renovated bathroom was very luxurious! The room has access to a large open-air balcony/sitting area with a refrigerator and bar, so if you choose to bring back drinks or food, you can enjoy them with a nice ocean view. The owners, Gary and Catalina, are very nice and helpful in ensuring that your stay is comfortable and lives up to your expectations. Gary greeted us with cold beers and later fronted us Colones for a taxi. They recommended an excellent snorkeling sunset cruise that left from the marina, a short walk from the hotel. On the second night of our stay, we accompanied him and his sons on a night tour of the forest with an expert naturalist. Our time here in Quepos was really the highlight of our trip. We hope to return! P.S. I left two of my dresses in the room and Gary graciously agreed to send them to me in the States!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank clew80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condotel L, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our little paradise here. We finally have it to where we always dreamed of, with most of our bathrooms recently remodeled and our new restaurant . It has taken almost 20 years but we have arrived. As you mentioned we are the closest Hotel to the Marina , about 2.5 blocks. There are 2 very nice restaurants in the marina now and several other shops are on the way. Thanks for staying with us and do hope you can return . We enjoyed your company .
By the way your package is on the way.
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We spent 4 nights in Las Cascadas and had a lovely time. Breakfast was fantastic, the room was comfortable, and the staff were wonderful. It's close enough to Quepos that you can walk in town to shop or visit the market (or have a few beers at the local Marina), but far enough that we still saw monkeys in the trees surrounding the hotel. There's even a sloth living in the garden. :)

It's a short 10-minute drive to the beaches of Manuel Antonio. We loved the local market in Quepos on Fri & Sat, and having our own kitchen was a big plus as well as the free, fast internet. It's apparent the owners make every effort to keep the grounds beautiful and well-maintained. Being from Florida, we tend to avoid the "touristy" areas so this was a perfect place for us to stay.

Room Tip: You need to climb a lot of steps to reach some of the rooms, so keep that in mind when booking.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Destiny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condotel L, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thanks for your inspiring review and I have to say it was a good time had by all. We enjoyed sharing time with your group and would be fun if you could make it back some day. We have even more wild life in here since you left. We now have a Toucan that visits daily and a sloth living up behind the penthouse .
Hasta Pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

A great place to stay, Las Cascades is nestled beside a hill with only wildlife sounds rather than road noise yet close enough to Quepos and the Manuel Antonio National Park. The rooms are well designed and comfortable to stay in. The pool is very pleasant and well maintained. We enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condotel L, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

It was nice having you both back again this year. , Lots of changes since you last trip . Truely hope you can make it back . We are constantly making efforts to improve our customer satisfaction and service. Hasta Pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you have a car, this place is behind a calm local neighborhood, 5 minutes walk from Quepos downtown, with its fair prices restaurants and shops (market in Fri-Sat) and from the Marina.
The staff was very warm and helpful.
Nice pool to refresh in the evenings.
Well maintained room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dv600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condotel L, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

One of our best assets is our hidden location. We are tucked into the hillside on a dead end street making this a very rare find for this area. We are also the closest hotel to the marina and that makes for some great dinning options. Next time come and stay a bit longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
2.6 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
916 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.7 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,478 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,581 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cascadas The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cascadas The Falls

Address: Zona Americana, Tipo H | Road to the Marina Pez Vela, 250 Mts West, Zona Americana, Tipo H, Manuel Antonio 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Condotel Las Cascadas)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $96 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Cascadas The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cascadas “The Falls” is family-owned Boutique Hotel located in the Town of Quepos, just minutes away from the world famous Manuel Antonio National Park and all its wonders. Our Hotel offers individually designed accommodations with options on one, two or three bedrooms, all with a tropical elegance design, we give you the ideal natural environment for family vacation, romantic getaway or business travel. The convenient location of Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” offers an incomparable natural setting on lushly landscapes with ocean views from some of our rooms, only three hours away from Juan Santamaria International Airport in San Jose. Enjoy endless summers with near perfect weather, balmy trade winds, and blue waters on a vacation in Costa Rica – the beauty is all yours to explore and experience. Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is situated in one of the most popular tourist destinations in all Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio National Park, here you can experience the true essence of the area, sloths, white-faced monkeys and howler monkeys are part of the wildlife that you will get to see inside the park, this among countless tropical flora of Costa Rica. The Hotel is located within walking distance from Nahomi Bay, (perfect sunset spot), Quepos Town, where all the small shops, supermarkets, pharmacies and other facilities are situated and the famous Marina Pez Vela is where you will find the area’s best restaurants, all with different options of Food & Beverages and a gorgeous ocean views. The stunning waters of the Pacific Ocean create a wonderful setting for Tours & Activities, such as snorkeling, sailing, stand up paddle boarding, and scuba diving, for the adventurers souls, tours like canopy (zip-line), white water rafting, ATV’s are always available for our guests. Quepos is among the world’s top destinations for Sport Fishing. Home of the 2017 Offshore World Championship. If you believe the surrounding beauty of the Manuel Antonio National Park and the offshore islands are overwhelming, just imagine how you will feel catching a giant blue marlin! Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is perfectly integrated into the lush tropical environment and provides a comfortable and private retreat. Visit Costa Rica, Explore Manuel Antonio and stay at Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Las Cascadas The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotel Las Cascadas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Las Cascadas The Falls Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing