We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Superb staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Cascadas The Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, Superb staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

24 yo girlfriend and I stayed at Las Cascadas during Thanksgiving break. The hotel grounds were beautiful, well maintained, and safe and only a short walk to Quepos. The hotel staff was tremendously useful by providing helpful recommendations, making last-minute reservations, and finding transportation whenever it was needed. We ended up in a sticky situation when we missed the last bus to San Jose Airport. Luckily for us, the hotel staff took our problem into their hands and got us a private taxi and helped calm our nerves with conversation and drink. If you're staying in the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laslaslas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Front Office Manager at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We are always happy to help when sticky situations arise! Hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards from Condotel Las Cascadas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    82
    28
    27
    11
See reviews for
95
192
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

When we got there we were offered several rooms to see which we preferred, then on the next day we asked about the penthouse and got it for a small additional fee which by the way was not only gorgeous but very confortable. The staff and the owners were great and very accommodating, willing to help, entertain and assist at any given moment. We saw more monkeys at our time here than in the Manuel Antonio park! Speaking of which it is still very near and the accommodation here will be cheaper.

Room Tip: ask for the penthouses
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Front Office Manager at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Greetings from Condotel Las Cascadas and thank you for your wonderful review. It´s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Penthouse Deluxe so much - it is definitely our most comfortable suite with everything what you need.
The monkey visits are even for us always a great experience and we are glad that we were able to share this with you. All the best,
Susann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Do you like a place that reflects the area you are visiting? Las Cascadas is for you. Each apartment, or room was built and decorated individually, bathrooms updated this year. Clean and well maintained. Super friendly and helpful staff. Tours organized were top notch. Easy to take taxis to and from various sites, or learn to use the bus to Manuel Antonio, very near by. Cook some of your own meals if you get a suite. The local market on Saturdays is full of fresh delicious produce.
Breakfasts are made to order ( not included in room price) and are delicious. More pancakes than you can eat.
a nice pool set in patio and gardens, quiet, lots of birds and plants on the property.

Room Tip: breakfast only, unless you request dinner, If you have disability issues, better check which rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30LeLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Front Office Manager at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are really glad that you felt so comfortable here in our secluded get-away. We are here for our guests to make their vacations as ease as possible. Thanks again combined with warm greetings from Las Cascadas.
Susann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Gary and the staff do everything in their power to make you feel at home. Susann was a great hostess and helped with our travel plans. Quite and secure with great views and very clean. Great hot water! We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite on arrival. Lots of stairs but the view was worth it. Dallas helped out with all our needs and also took us to a special spot in the rainforest that was spectacular with lots of suspension bridges over beautiful waterfalls high in the treetops. One morning three whiteface monkeys were playing on the roof. Great experience and very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Best views require more climbing of steps. But the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauleywog113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Mission accomplished , Our goal for every guest is that you have that one of a kind experiance here at Las Cascadas. Hope you enjoyed your trip to the carribean coast also. Bless you both.
Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, AK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just over a year ago, I discovered a hidden jewel nestled within a lush tropical rainforest, Condotel Las Cascadas. Since my first trip to Costa Rica in May 2012, I have returned twice more to explore many parts of this beautiful country. I have fallen in love with the scenic vistas, awesome wildlife and most of all the beautiful caring people. Each trip, I spend several days with Gary, Catalina and their family at Las Cascadas and my visit exceeds my expectations every time.

Whenever family and friends ask me where they should stay when visiting Manuel Antonio National Park...I quickly tell them without hesitation Las Cascadas. There may be other places to stay in the area; however, in my extensive travels I have never found another place which compares to the warmth that I feel when I visit my new friends at their charming, boutique hotel. Las Cascadas reminds me of my time spent at New England's historical inns, U.S. where you feel more like family then a faceless guest. While I typically spend the days hiking through the national park or sailfishing from the nearby Marina, I spend most nights at Las Cascadas meeting the other guests from around the world having drinks and relaxing by the pool in the outside cantina.

Gary and Catalina have always been generous and gracious hosts who give willingly of their time and offer advice on local activities. A scrumptious breakfast consisting of fresh fruits, juices, omelets, banana/coconut pancakes, and smoked salmon and bagels are served daily by the poolside or at another private setting of your choice.

Any guest who stays at Las Cascadas will agree that over the past two decades Gary and Catalina have poured their heart and soul into transforming their property into an amazing sanctuary. Shielded within a beautiful rainforest it appears that Las Cascadas has existed since the beginning of time. Although, built in stages their vision has remained constant throughout the years. From recent photos I have seen, they have given a new, stylish, fresh face to some of their older rooms. The property’s open design built on sloped terraces, use of windows to accentuate vistas, waterfall and painted murals in the pool area, a rock fountain in the Penthouse Suite, and use of woods and earth tones within each of the condos are only some of the examples of how Gary and Catalina have succeeded at bringing the outdoors indoors.

Gary and Catalina….Mis Amigos, thank you once again for opening your home and I can’t wait until our next visit.

Cheers,
Jeff Norberg

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your generous and flattering comments . Its always a pleasure to have you here . You will love our new look , Hope to see you soon.
Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Ridge, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This condotel was beautiful. Our first taxi driver had to call to find it and still got a little turned around! It's quiet and out-of-the-way. We only had breakfast here, but it was wonderful. Since we came in the off season, things were a little slower, so most of the downtown businesses were closed, but the hotel would make reservations and taxi accommodations for wherever we wanted to go. The room are air conditioned and share a kitchen/sitting area with an adjoining room that is gated, yet open air. We saw an 18" lizard on our patio the day we left too. The pool area is well situated to the rooms and has great seating areas. our only drawbacks were trying to find a 3-prong outlet for a laptop and needing maybe 1 more blanket/cover on the bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Love must be in the air this year as we have catered to many great people on their honeymoons and anniversaries. My congratulations to you both . We loved having you here . I promised you monkeys and we delivered . They put on such a show up there in the Dome . Even after 20 years I have to stop what I am doing to watch them. Glad you could enjoy the magic.
Come back again
Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Las Cascades for our 10 year anniversary trip, we loved it! This is not your typical hotel or resort but we liked the quaintness of Las Cascadas. Gary and his family are wonderful. We stayed in the honeymoon dome. Be aware that this is a steep climb, but we loved it. One evening we had monkeys playing on the roof and in the trees surrounding our room and we just sat outside and watched them for about 45 minutes. Quepos is not the "resort" town that Manuel Antonio is, but Manuel is only a short taxi ride away. We enjoyed seeing the "real' Costa Rica as well as being able to visit the "touristy" areas. Great food, beaches and shopping close by. The people we met were so friendly. We had a great anniversary trip and it started with Las Cascadas!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorgirlinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are so pleased you found us and that you enjoyed your stay here . Our little Jewel Las Cascadas is fast becoming known as a great honeymoon spot or get away for those special occasions . We have catered to over 35 honeymoons this year and many other anniversaries . We have never seen so many monkeys as we have this year. Glad you got the chance to enjoy them. They do put on quite a show up there on the Dome .I am thinking of turning it into the monkey amusement park .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
2.6 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cascadas The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cascadas The Falls

Property: Las Cascadas The Falls
Address: Zona Americana, Tipo H | Road to the Marina Pez Vela, 250 Mts West, Zona Americana, Tipo H, Manuel Antonio National Park 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Condotel Las Cascadas)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Cascadas The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cascadas “The Falls” is family-owned Boutique Hotel located in the Town of Quepos, just minutes away from the world famous Manuel Antonio National Park and all its wonders. Our Hotel offers individually designed accommodations with options on one, two or three bedrooms, all with a tropical elegance design, we give you the ideal natural environment for family vacation, romantic getaway or business travel. The convenient location of Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” offers an incomparable natural setting on lushly landscapes with ocean views from some of our rooms, only three hours away from Juan Santamaria International Airport in San Jose. Enjoy endless summers with near perfect weather, balmy trade winds, and blue waters on a vacation in Costa Rica – the beauty is all yours to explore and experience. Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is situated in one of the most popular tourist destinations in all Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio National Park, here you can experience the true essence of the area, sloths, white-faced monkeys and howler monkeys are part of the wildlife that you will get to see inside the park, this among countless tropical flora of Costa Rica. The Hotel is located within walking distance from Nahomi Bay, (perfect sunset spot), Quepos Town, where all the small shops, supermarkets, pharmacies and other facilities are situated and the famous Marina Pez Vela is where you will find the area’s best restaurants, all with different options of Food & Beverages and a gorgeous ocean views. The stunning waters of the Pacific Ocean create a wonderful setting for Tours & Activities, such as snorkeling, sailing, stand up paddle boarding, and scuba diving, for the adventurers souls, tours like canopy (zip-line), white water rafting, ATV’s are always available for our guests. Quepos is among the world’s top destinations for Sport Fishing. Home of the 2017 Offshore World Championship. If you believe the surrounding beauty of the Manuel Antonio National Park and the offshore islands are overwhelming, just imagine how you will feel catching a giant blue marlin! Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is perfectly integrated into the lush tropical environment and provides a comfortable and private retreat. Visit Costa Rica, Explore Manuel Antonio and stay at Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Cascadas The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotel Las Cascadas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Las Cascadas The Falls Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing