We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, full of life, secluded and amazing food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Cascadas The Falls
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Gary and Katalina were so kind and extremely helpful throughout the entire experience. The location is secluded from downtown noise but just a short walk from restaurants, shops and a quick ride to the beautiful beach of Manual Antonio. We were offered to upgrade to a beautiful suite with gorgeous views of the ocean and a waterfall in the suite!
Gary and Katalina were present in our vacation just the perfect amount! They helped us book whatever tours we wanted, were always visible around the grounds when we needed something and, my favorite, chatted with us for hours on our last night there!
My husband and I were on our first vacation in 8 years (since our honeymoon) and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The grounds were incredible - so natural and tons of wildlife to become enthralled with. Monkeys, a resident sloth and iguanas always make breakfast quite entertaining. Speaking of eating, that was one of my favorite parts of the hotel! Katalina or one of their staff prepared an amazing breakfast each morning in the outdoor kitchen. Gary and Katalina have created the perfect getaway for all different types of travelers! We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erob9205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

As well we enjoyed having you here at Las Cascadas. Thanks for choosing us , Our sloth friend has moved up closer to the penthouse but can still be seen periodically . The monkeys have been very active and seem to be mating right now.
8 years is far too long to wait for a vacation and we hope we see you and maybe your family here again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Las Cascadas The Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 436 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had rented the one bedroom suite, but when we arrived, Gary offered us the bridal suite because we were the only occupants for the whole week! The view was incredible! He and his wife were super helpful and always available for our questions and directions, etc.
The grounds are beautiful and lush. We drove around and saw other hotels, but none like this one. It private, close to downtown, unique, and quiet.
Twenty stars to this place!

Room Tip: Get the bridal suite - floor to ceiling windows.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We have had over 35 honeymooners here this year and its such a pleasure to be host to such a special event. Many blessings on your new adventure and hope you return to celebrate one of your many aniversaries.
Gary and Catalina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I came to Las Cascadas last year on our honeymoon and had such a wonderful time we came back this year with my husband's daughter. What a great decision! We had, if possible, an even better time. Gary and Catalina are wonderfully gracious hosts, as are their children. We felt truly welcome and their help in setting up tours was invaluable. The property is truly lovely and looks even better this year. The local people are very welcoming as well and we felt safe walking back and forth to town at all hours of the night. Gary is right, this is not an all inclusive - thank goodness! I've been to all inclusives (i.e. Club Med in
Punta Cana) and was ill through much of it, had limited food choices and spent alot more money. Some advise, however, stay hydrated. We didn't realize how much water we were losing in the humidity and felt a little lethargic the first day. Gary told us to make sure we were drinking enough water and, voila, we were off and running. We drank he water from the tap and did just fine.
We would like to make this a yearly trip - It truly felt home-like and exotic at the same time. Excellent food and sights! Not to mention the wonderful family that will serve as your hosts!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outdoorseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Its been a great year for honeymooners and anniversaries . Love is in the air.
Great seeing you again and Cali was a hoot to be arround. I hope you can make it a yearly event, and bring Cali !
Gary and Catalina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Even though it is a little bit off the beaten path, tucked up on a hill away from the action and vendors on the road to Manuel Antonio, this place is truly magical and worth a second look. On our very first night we watched a young two- toed sloth slowly climb down the railing just steps from our door! The colorful birds, lizards, tropical flowers, and did i mention monkeys, were truly at home here. We stayed our last two nights in the dome honeymoon suite, a magical "hobbit" house with beautiful views, and privacy. The owner and his wife were so helpful, making this last stop on our Costa Rican vacation feel like it was meant to be!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodyandmarkB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon in March of 2013 and we couldn't have had a better experience! We were treated like family from day one. Gary gave us a map of the area, as well as a variety of information about what to do, where to eat, and what to see. The resort is tucked away and feels very remote even though it is only minutes from the beach and town. Our room was simple but extremely clean and comfy. I can't say enough about the service we received. Gary and his wife even took us hiking one afternoon to one of their favorite outlooks. This is not a busy resort style establishment. If you are looking to experience the culture and wildlife of Costa Rica, while receiving one-of-kind personal service, stay here at Las Cascadas.

Tony & Michelle

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 497TonyM497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Congratulations on your new and exciting adventure in life. You both have great partners and I am sure you will do well together. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you and your family back some day. Thanks for helping us get out of here for an afternoon. We needed it.
Gary and Catalina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and another family we were traveling with stayed here for two nights last week. We were supposed to stay three and wound up leaving after two nights even though we'd already paid for the third night. The owner, Gary, couldn't have been nicer but the place is in a very out of the way location and the surrounding area and town is a little too "authentic" for our tastes. The property is also in serious need of an overhaul. Walking to town is not really an option from a distance and safety perspective. Frankly it's also very expensive given the condition of the property and the location. If you drive two more miles towards Manuel Antonio there are a whole lot more options that are closer to restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Manager at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

There is no doubt , some people should just go to all inclusive resorts. I love that he called the area a little too authentic. Thats what people normally come for. If you want to escape from reality go to Disneyland. Sorry we were not what you had expected. ------not really!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We enjoyed being at this location which was like being in the National Park with the beautiful flowers, birds and trees. The rooms had a unique character that added to the ambiance of being in an area near a jungle. It is a family owned and there was a great deal of attention to our needs - booking tours, travel to and from the Park. There was a wonderful breakfast for purchase each morning that included fruit grown on the property. At this time we met other guests and enjoyed
learning of their experiences.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
2.6 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
916 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.7 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,581 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cascadas The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cascadas The Falls

Address: Zona Americana, Tipo H | Road to the Marina Pez Vela, 250 Mts West, Zona Americana, Tipo H, Manuel Antonio 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Condotel Las Cascadas)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $97 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Cascadas The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cascadas “The Falls” is family-owned Boutique Hotel located in the Town of Quepos, just minutes away from the world famous Manuel Antonio National Park and all its wonders. Our Hotel offers individually designed accommodations with options on one, two or three bedrooms, all with a tropical elegance design, we give you the ideal natural environment for family vacation, romantic getaway or business travel. The convenient location of Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” offers an incomparable natural setting on lushly landscapes with ocean views from some of our rooms, only three hours away from Juan Santamaria International Airport in San Jose. Enjoy endless summers with near perfect weather, balmy trade winds, and blue waters on a vacation in Costa Rica – the beauty is all yours to explore and experience. Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is situated in one of the most popular tourist destinations in all Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio National Park, here you can experience the true essence of the area, sloths, white-faced monkeys and howler monkeys are part of the wildlife that you will get to see inside the park, this among countless tropical flora of Costa Rica. The Hotel is located within walking distance from Nahomi Bay, (perfect sunset spot), Quepos Town, where all the small shops, supermarkets, pharmacies and other facilities are situated and the famous Marina Pez Vela is where you will find the area’s best restaurants, all with different options of Food & Beverages and a gorgeous ocean views. The stunning waters of the Pacific Ocean create a wonderful setting for Tours & Activities, such as snorkeling, sailing, stand up paddle boarding, and scuba diving, for the adventurers souls, tours like canopy (zip-line), white water rafting, ATV’s are always available for our guests. Quepos is among the world’s top destinations for Sport Fishing. Home of the 2017 Offshore World Championship. If you believe the surrounding beauty of the Manuel Antonio National Park and the offshore islands are overwhelming, just imagine how you will feel catching a giant blue marlin! Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is perfectly integrated into the lush tropical environment and provides a comfortable and private retreat. Visit Costa Rica, Explore Manuel Antonio and stay at Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Las Cascadas The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotel Las Cascadas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Las Cascadas The Falls Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing