We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay in Costa Rica” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condotel Las Cascadas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Condotel Las Cascadas
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We just returned from a great stay at this beautiful place. Gary, Catalina, Tim and the whole crew were exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful. We spent a delightful week at the Condotel, and it was definitely not the last time we go there.
The place is located walking distance to the town of Quepos, which serves as a great starting point for all sorts of activities. Scuba, White Water Rafting, Jungle tours, everything is available and Gary and Tim offered great advice and helped us pick the right activities. Our favorites were the Manuel Antonio guided tour with access to a couple of great tropical beaches (keep your entrance stub and sign up just after the gate for repeated access during the day), and the very knowledgeable guide showed us plenty of animals, from monkeys to sloths, colorful spiders and crabs, etc. Another highlight was the rafting trip on the Savegre River with quite a few rapids and beautiful scenery.
Back in the condotel, the outdoor pool is very nice and refreshing after a hot day in the sun with very comfortable deck furniture, and many seating areas invite for a rest from the sun (or the occasional tropical rain). A small outdoor bar is perfect for a lazy hour before going out on the town for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike_bo3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Front Office Manager at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Muchas gracias por los buenos comentarios. It was a pleasure to serve all of you at Las Cascadas. I hope that you had a great trip back and that your daughter has a super trip to Tanzania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    77
    24
    25
    11
See reviews for
87
177
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a delightful stay here last week. Gary, Catalina, Tim, Ubaña, and Maritza made us feel very welcome and made every effort to ensure we had a wonderful time. They helped us with information on multiple topics from the local farmer's market, where we purchased delicious fresh produce, to all of the available tours and activities in the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area. Our suite was very clean and comfortable, and the AC worked great. Like the people here, the location is amazing too. Tucked away in the forest just outside of Quepos (still within easy walking distance of town), our suite offered a nice view of the ocean, much comfort, and ample privacy. Manuel Antonio National Park is only a few minutes away. Our last morning there we enjoyed watching about a dozen monkeys playing together in and around the trees. Whether traveling alone or with a family/group, this is a great place to stay. We are already looking forward to our next stay at Condotel Las Cascadas!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregorys727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Front Office Manager at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to serve you and look forward to your next visit. Have a super year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottte, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great stay. The owner Gary and the staff including Tim make you feel like family. They were very attentive all to our needs. The surroundings make you feel as if you are in the rain forest, but with the caveat that you have all the comforts of home in the very villas. AC works great. Other than one day when wifi was a little spotty, it worked well too. We saw a couple of dozen white-face monkeys swinging through the property one day, really cool. The pool is beautiful and the entire property is gorgeous and impeccably manicured. Daily breakfast is excellent. For other food there are several small super markets where you can get food in town, which is just a 2 minute drive. There are great restaurants as well, mostly going toward Manuel Antonio. Our kids ages 6 and 8 had a great time and the owner Gary has two cute, friendly dogs that the kids loved. You will need to drive to see all the sights, but everything is within 10 minutes. Highly recommend this awesome property!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las-cascadas, Front Office Manager at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and the children stay with us. Yes, Chichi was looking for Jake the whole next day after you left. I think we'll have to blame the spotty internet on the Mayans, or could it be our internet service provider?
Have a super year! I hope we can be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is the place to experience real Costa Rican life. The owners Gary and Catalina are the most gracious host. They will direct you to the authenic food and local attractions, including the fish market that the locals go too. The place is nesteld in a community near a private school and a real Costa Rican neiborhood. The rooms are clean and the pool is awesome. You will see monkeys around the grounds as well as many different birds. Just a ten minute walk to the town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las_cascadas, Front Office Manager at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review of our family hotel. We always try to provide for our guests a glimpse of Costa Rican life. We are happy to make suggestions to help our guests get to experience the real Costa Rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our last stop on our Costa Rican adventure and Las Cascadas was the perfect way to end it. It was right in between Manuel Antonio and Quepos. We were able to walk down into town or catch the bus to Manuel Antonio. Gary was very helpful and friendly, gave us recommendations and helped with transportation. We stayed in the gorgeous honeymoon dome. We had a gorgeous view of the hotel, and quite a workout every time we got home! Make sure you're in shape if you stay in the dome, its definitely a hike up!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thenatalie_ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las_cascadas, Front Office Manager at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am happy that we were able to play a part in a memorable vacation. The Dome location isn't for everyone, because of the hike up, but it is a very private and unique suite for those who are up to the challenge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had a great time at Las Cascadas in early September.
We felt so welcomed by Gary and Catalina. The hotel is located in a great little city called Quepos and everything was perfect and very relaxing. Gary and his wife arranged all of our tours and made it very safe and simple for us as foreigns,and best of all was to see the attention and dedication they give out to guests. It was perfect!!! I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Thank you for the amazing time we had.
Vanessa Witte

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las_cascadas, Front Office Manager at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a comment on your stay. It was a pleasure to be a part of your vacation. We do our best to look after the little details so that our guests can truly enjoy a slice of Costa Rican life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My friends and I stayed at Las Cascadas during the first few days of September of 2012, and from the moment the car dropped us off, I was in awe... Gary (the hotel owner) and his family have a done an absolutely beautiful job decorating, running, and creating a comfortable, 'homey' feeling at Las Cascadas. The entire place sits beautifully on top of a hill. Many of the rooms have spectacular views, little bunnies run around, and there were days that we even saw monkeys swinging about. Every room was tastefully decorated, and felt authentically Costa Rican. It truly is beautiful, and I can't even count how many pictures I took of the place alone.

As for our experience with the staff... There is not a single negative thing that can be said. It is a family run place, and Gary and his family really made us feel like we were long lost relatives. They helped us with everything we needed, deterred us from shady situations, and took a personal interest to make sure that we all had a great and safe time. They were truly generous and king hearted people that we all feel in love with.

The hotel was also excellently located. We were walking distance from the city of Quapos, (literally down the hill and to the right) where there were great restaurant and little stores, street vendors, and one of the days we were there, there was a great outside farmer's market with some delicious fruits that I have never even seen before. Prices for food and shopping were definitely a little better in Quapos then in the heart of Manuel Antonio. But on the days that we preferred to hang out in the more touristy Manuel Antonio, cab rides were only $8-$10 and it generally did not take more than 10 minutes to get to our desired destination.

I can honestly say, without any reservations, that I would stay at Condotel Las Cascadas again the next time I visit Costa Rica... The hotel was amazing, the owners were fantastic, and the experience was deeply memorable. Thank you for everything Gary! You and your family helped make our trip everything we were hoping that it would be and more.

Room Tip: There's a renovated room, a bit higher up than the others, that is absolutely breathtaking. It e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChayaneOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las_cascadas, Owner at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. You have expressed exactly what we try to accomplish here at Las Cascadas , that our visitors feel right at home . What a great group you were, and beleive me when I say I think we had as much fun as you all did . We truly feel we have made some new friends and we hope to see you all again soon.
Gary & Catalina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
2.6 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
1.2 mi away
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#9 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotel Las Cascadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotel Las Cascadas

Property: Condotel Las Cascadas
Address: Road to the Marina Pez Vela, 250 Mts West, Zona Americana, Tipo H | Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotel Las Cascadas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful family-owned vacation rentals with several options to suit your group's needs. We offer 1,2 or 3 bedroom suites with A/C, WiFi and access to our pool with terrace and waterfall. Some units are available with kitchen, living room, cable TV, living room, ocean view, and outdoor terrace with lounging area, mini-bar and ocean view. A ten minute walk to town, oceanfront, and a snorkeling cove. Peaceful location on the edge of the rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Condotel Las Cascadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotel Las Cascadas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Condotel Las Cascadas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing