We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveler rating
737
166
41
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
166
41
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey room park entrance friendly deer manuel antonio national park costa rica other guests public beach every morning short walk to the beach boogie boards closest hotel ma park home away from home beach towels small hotel laundry service fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 986 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at La posada for our quick trip to Manuel Antonio. The location is unbeatable. It's a 4 minute walk to the beach, restaurants, bars and groceries. It is right next to the Manuel Antonio National park. The hotel borders the park and monkeys and sloths come over to visit. The staff is very friendly and we love the coziness of the hotel. We can't wait to go back and stay longer. Great family hotel!Stay here and you will love it!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Cruiser189641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location. Next to Manuel National Park and 4 minute walk to the beach. Jungle feel because you're next to the park. Monkeys and other animals like to come through. Can get kind of noisy because of the activity of the park. Hotel Staff are really friendly and helpful. Includes FREE Breakfast; they serve lunch; family/kid friendly!

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank G.R. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016

This is a small comfortable hotel just outside the entrance to the beautiful Manuel Antonio National Park. There was construction going on at the hotel when we were there. There are expanding a bit and upgrading. The first room we were in was one that was due to be upgraded and it had several problems. We got through the first night because we were exhausted from a long drive from La Fortuna. The next morning we asked for a room change and without hesitation were taken to a much more comfortable room in which the air conditioner worked. He was honest about the problem and apologetic.
After that little glitch was resolved we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The proximity to the park was wonderful. A short walk down the hill takes you to the beach and a few restaurants and shops. The breakfast was simple but filling. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms are more spacious than the bungalows.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in their two bedroom suite La Casa the second week in November. We loved being able to walk to the beach, shops, park etc. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Having breakfast ready for us every day made our getting to the beach so much more efficient! We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Josie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This is a wonderful, quaint hotel. The staff was very pleasant and laid back. The rooms were little bungalows set in a jungle setting. You can listen to the howler monkeys at night. There is a small bar that serves beer and pizza at lunch.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mejustme90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews