We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfection in Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection in Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a location close to Manuel Antonio for our last night of our family's journey in Costa Rica....we were so pleased! The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly, the complimentary breakfast delicious, and the vibe very funky! We stayed with 3 children and loved it--the boogie boards available for usage were a plus! Highly recommend for a taste of the local flavor without compromising comfort or cleanliness!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    124
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
290
319
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed three nights and we rate the property an A+. The owner Mike and his staff
including Jonathan and Estaban were so incredibly helpful, kind and accommodating.
The property is directly next to the main entrance of Manuel Antonio National Park so
it is extremely accessible to what Manuel Antonio and the town of Quepos has to offer.
The pool is great and the breakfast terrific. If I owned a small hotel, I would strive to run
the property as well as La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows does. Pura Vida.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hlew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The location and staff are the absolute best. Room was clean but rather spartan. Will definitely stay there again. The great thing about MA is you can find whatever fits your budget and lifestyle. The only negative being so near the park is there are small crowds in the am when the park is opening.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

As stated in other reviews, the hotel is just steps away from the national park entrance. My husband and I are in our fifties and found this a great centralized hotel for exploring the area. We could go into park at will, and I think it would make a great hotel for small children. There is a pool, and boogie boards to use at public beach or in Manuel San Antonio beach. Nice staff that were very helpful and honest. They invited us to town one night for dinner and live music in Quepos. It was a fun evening with good company. This is not a "flashy" Americanized place to stay, however it is clean, has everything you need and is in good location. The hammock outside each room was my favorite resting place with interesting local critters stopping by ( big orange bird I called the "chicken", monkeys etc)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davendil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Family of 4 traveling with 2 young kids (almost 3yo and 1yo). We wanted to reserve a bungalow for 6 nights, but because of availability, the hotel offered us to spend the 1st night in La Villa and then move to the Surfer’s bungalow for the other 5 nights. Night stay in La Villa was priced at the bungalow’s rate. The hotel is right next to the entrance of the Manuel Antonio park, which is awesomely convenient (no need to drive or to worry about car parking). La Villa unit is a superb two-level apartment with everything an apartment has, very clean, spacious with 2 double beds upstairs, air-conditioning on both levels, and those beds/mattresses & sheets felt brand new! This is the best night we have ever had. Everything worked well and was great. The Surfer’s bungalow was also a nice air-conditioned room with all equipment you might need, for example, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Everything worked well. The beds and sheets felt new as well. We asked for a baby bed/crib and they provided one. The decoration of the bungalow was neat. There were also a hammock, 2 rocking chairs and a table with 4 chairs on the porch. The hotel grounds are nice and in the jungle, i.e. lush green hiding the lodging units. White-faced capuchins came in for a visit one day. The swimming pool was small but nice, but who needs a pool when the ocean is a 5-min walk from the hotel? The hotel has boogie boards and kids toys for free to borrow: this was a neat plus appreciated by the kids (beach toys) and the parents (boogie boards) for the family beach trips. The breakfast was awesome and so plentiful, buffet-style with the most variety of food we have ever experienced during our trip in Costa Rica, and all food was very yummy, well-prepared, and again plentiful buffet-style. The staff (Mike the owner, his employees and maids) was super friendly and very helpful, always there to answer your questions or to help you, or enjoying a chat. Three nights a week, the hotel offered a yummy buffet-style full dinner for $7/person (salad and fruit, main dish of fish, lasagna or pork, vegetables, carbs, and dessert)!!! Unbeatable! The laundry service was nice and well done, for a cheap price of $6/bag. There was also the possibility to use their phone for free calls to the US/Canada. Finally, by paying in cash, we were not charged for the 13% tax, which makes your stay super cheap. We actually cannot recall any negative points. This hotel is a must-stay at, highly recommended. We would stay there again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Florence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I celebrated my 50th birthday in Costa Rica and had the genuine pleasure of staying at La Posada. I can not say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was, especially the owner. We loved our accomodations and you can not get a better location - we could literally look out our window and see the entrance gate to Manuel Antonio NP right there. Of course, the highlight of our time there was when the spider monkeys came to the pool one afternoon! I want to come back and stay longer next time.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a terrific visit last week for 4 nights. We are a family of 5 so we stayed in La Casa and it was perfect with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen and plenty of room to relax. Mike, Jonathan and the entire staff are super nice and helpful with all your needs, setting up activities and recommendations. Great location with easy walk to the beach and right next door to the National Park entrance. This is the perfect place to stay!

the de la Paz Family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
2.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#9 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Bada
Hotel San Bada
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Property: La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Address: Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
La Posada Private Jungle Hotel
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing