We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome week”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Celaje
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Celaje
Villa Celaje Outdoor living area with spectacular ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Villa Celaje
Villa Celaje
Outdoor living area with spectacular ocean views
Living room area with flat screen TV.
Large dining room with chef services per your request!
'Blue Ocean' master suite with king size bed.
Master bathroom with access to outdoor jacuzzi located on the terrace.
The 'Grand Master' suite. View over the bed and into the unique shower room.
The 'Grand Master' bathroom.
'Plum Paradise' master suite with king size bed.
Kitchen with granite countertops, Italian cabinetry, and stainless steel appliances.
Outdoor jacuzzi on the terrace.
The 'Golden' bedroom.
s
Apartment suite.
Apartment suite sleeping couch and kitchen area.
Outdoor Gourmet Kitchen
Plenty of relaxing outdoor space
Fantastic sunsets year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markfuqua
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome week”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

First time there and had a blast amazing place for vacation great food and relaxatio. Going back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“10 year Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I would repeat this vacation over and over again..... Costa Rica was amazing and our house was Everything and more This is the place to book and needs a Ten star rating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I can't say enough about how gorgeous this property is. It was 11 of us and we had more than enough space in the 8 bedroom house. We were never in each other way and the house has more than enough space for everyone to roam freely. The infinity pool is large enough for everyone to enjoy and we also put floaties in the pool and still had ample swimming space. The views from this house is so amazing. You can see the mountains as well as the beach. Absolutely gorgeous.. I can go on and on about the wonderful time we had while staying in the house.

To top it off, the concierge (Johan) was just AWESOME. We never had to worry about anything. We had two birthdays while there and Johan picked up the cakes for us, so when we arrived at the house the cakes were there and they were delicious. Everything we needed or requested from him, he responded within minutes. Also, the housekeeper (Catherine) was GREAT. She never complained about cleaning up after 11 people, she came everyday and the house was always clean and immaculate. We also got a visit from the property manager (Roberto), to make sure we were pleased with property.

If you are looking for a wonderful house and great customer service while traveling to Costa Rica, please don't pass up the chance to stay in this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirch11
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderfully Relaxing”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Where to start.....we rented Viila Celaje and Casa Anaka for a week. We had 22 people in our group so needless to say it was a large group with varying expectations. Everyone was blown away at how beautiful our surroundings, location, and views were and not to mention the villas......they were amazing as well. But what really set this vacation apart was the hospitality and on demand services from helping plan the trip, managing our needs during the trip,and even follow up after the trip (Johan even mailed back my mom's retainer after she left it there!). Johan and staff were simply amazing and catered to us all. Also, I would highly recommend chef services if you are traveling here with a large group......the chef and his team were simply amazing, not to mention the food as well, just awesome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S
New York City, New York, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing country - amazing villa”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

First time in Costa Rica and wasn’t certain what to expect. It is a beautiful country with wonderful and friendly people. Villa Calejo was extraordinary. It provides a gorgeous retreat with spectacular panaramic views of the mountains on one side and the ocean on the other. The sunsets were amazing.
The staff was wonderful and catered to our every need. There were 22 of us and we rented 2 out of the 3 villas in the compound. The 3rd was vacant so we had the entire place to ourselves although each villa is extremely private. With security guards at the entrance to the mountain and night security in the compound, we never felt unsafe or concerned. We planned many excursions and our host took care of all of the arrangements. johan was wonderful and always attentive. I can’t say enough about the quality of the villa and the upkee of the grounds. It was truly spectacular and one of the best trips that I have taken. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Regulars, 5 stars ”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Second time here and it was as perfect as the first time!!! The staff is five stars and the House was perfect for my big family. We look no further when coming to Quepos, Monte Mar is luxury and comfort at the finest!! Looking forward to our next trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I cannot express how amazing these properties are. We had all three properties for my niece's wedding. My family stayed in the largest house, Villa Celaje. Pictures do not do this house justice. Perched high on the hill, every room has a view of the mountains or ocean and has an en-suite. The property is close to both Quepos and Manuel Antonio (about a 10-minute drive). We had monkeys come right on our deck, macaws perched on the balcony and we saw toucans in the trees.

Johan, the concierge, was exceptional. He arranged activities, rental cars, food delivery, and even called a doctor for someone in our party who got severely sunburned.

The wedding was stunningly beautiful and the dinner was definitely the best food I had in the 12 days spent in Costa Rica (The tres leches cake was to die for!).

If I return to Costa Rica, I would not stay anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing