We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true retreat!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Celaje
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Celaje
Villa Celaje Outdoor living area with spectacular ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Villa Celaje
Villa Celaje
Outdoor living area with spectacular ocean views
Living room area with flat screen TV.
Large dining room with chef services per your request!
'Blue Ocean' master suite with king size bed.
Master bathroom with access to outdoor jacuzzi located on the terrace.
The 'Grand Master' suite. View over the bed and into the unique shower room.
The 'Grand Master' bathroom.
'Plum Paradise' master suite with king size bed.
Kitchen with granite countertops, Italian cabinetry, and stainless steel appliances.
Outdoor jacuzzi on the terrace.
The 'Golden' bedroom.
s
Apartment suite.
Apartment suite sleeping couch and kitchen area.
Outdoor Gourmet Kitchen
Plenty of relaxing outdoor space
Fantastic sunsets year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Purdygirl...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“A true retreat!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We spent a week at this amazing villa this last December. The entire property is so beautiful. We had a large group (19) and had plenty of space for everyone. Johan was always available for us and so incredibly helpful and welcoming! Several nights we had catering arranged for dinner and I would highly suggest any chef's that Johan recommends. I can't say enough about what a wonderful experience we had. We can not wait to visit again. Villa Celaje will be our first choice!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
“Can't wait to go back...”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We have been home for a couple weeks and looking back at our pictures, the time we spent there seems like a dream. Villa Celaje is located in a prime location with views from every side. The house is beautiful even if you focus on the smallest detail. We traveled with several couples and everyone had great and comfortable accommodations. No one had a bad room or a bad view. We can't wait to go back!! I would also put a shout out for Johan, who is the concierge of the property. He took excellent care of us. Even when we made changes to excursion or gave him a headache, he calmly and quickly made the changes that we were happy with. Thank you Villa Celaje and Johan for a great trip.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill P
Bountiful, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Trip of a lifetime! The home is in wonderful condition & concierge was very helpful. We stayed with 8 couples in the home and everyone had their own space. Can't walk to beach from here, but there aren't many places in Manuel Antonio that you can. It was $2/person taxi ride to the beach. The outings booked with the concierge were fabulous (zipline, white water rafting & jet ski safari). Restaurants in the area are very good, but the prices were more like American prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home was amazing! Views were fabulous
Liked least: The beds were too hard & had plastic mattress pads, which are annoying to sleep on.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SusanAW92...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow! Beauty, luxury, fun and more - all in spectacular Manuel Antonio!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Johan and his team at Villa Celaje treated us like royalty! And there were 17 of us! The home is beautiful and laid out very well for a large family. Tons of space. Best view in the entire region. Easy to get to other activities or just stay and enjoy the beautiful pool/deck and amenities. We had a chef for several nights which I recommend because he brings all of the groceries and provides a much broader menu selection than we might have cooked on our own. If interested, book soon as this is the best house in the region!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, staff
Liked least: Lack of all satellite channels on television for football bowl games!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angihans
Lolo, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Destination Wedding Villa!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We were sooooo happy with the Villa! It was gorgeous, the pictures can't possible do the place justice.
Johan and the staff were always there to make sure all our needs were met with a smile and exceptional service. The house staff that took care of our rooms made it very clean and went out of their way to help us will laundry and dishes (we were a very large and messy group).

The pool was amazing, the flowers were gorgeous and the view was breath taking. I had an amazing destination wedding at the Villa and it could not have been better. Johan was also very helpful with finding us catering, flowers and local tours. He answered all my questions with great detail and introduced me to people that could help me if he couldn't.

We were a very large group of 19 people total. We only needed 2 air mattresses to fit everyone comfortably. There was plenty of space for all of us! The only issue we had with our big group was the need for extra toilet paper and bath towels. The staff tried very hard to keep up with us, but it could be a benefit to keep extra of these for large groups.

Thank you so much Johan! I really hope we get the opportunity to come and stay again. It was an amazing place for a great price. Good luck to you and your future endeavors!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Master Bedroom was breath taking!!
Liked least: We needed more towels and toilet paper for our large group.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What an amazing spot for our family vacation! The pictures don't do the villa or the view justice. Johann the concierge booked the best tours and guides for us (park tour, zipline, surfing, vanilla farm and whitewater rafting). The house was kept spotless by the friendly housekeeper and the private chef we hired one evening made an incredible dinner. Overall, our family party of 7 adults and 2 children were incredibly happy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing