We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Professional, courteous service”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ssd98
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Professional, courteous service”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Johan was very professional and responsive to our questions and needs. Great location for driving to the beach or Quepos. Wonderful pool but I wished there was a BBQ.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura F
1 review
“Gorgeous villa will great views!”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stunningly gorgeous villa with stunning 360 vistas of both Pacific Ocean and mountains. Great location with easy access to both Quepos and Manuel Antonio. Staff is great and very accommodating. Johan was our concierge. He is terrific and readily available to assist with all your needs. Will definitely return. Pura Vida!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is FIVE STARS!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Not only do you get to vacation in luxury, the staff is incredible! They take care of your every need. We couldn’t have been more pleased. The pool, the views, just outstanding!! Can’t wait to come back, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location and staff”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The villa sits on a hill looking down on the Pacific to one side (great sunsets) and the infinity pool looking down on rainforest and valley towards Quepos airport.

The pictures are all totally representative but do not do the view justice.

The concierge Johan is excellent, always with suggestions of things to do and the gardeners and housemaids are all very polite.

Cannot recommend this highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orite2018
Teaneck, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Experience”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Anka in Manual Antonio was simply AMAZING!!! The location was ideal, the private pool was gorgeous and spacious, the views were sensational. Johann the concierge was PHENOMENAL and took such good care of us. He booked all the excursions and each one was amazing and memorable. He even booked us a last minute massage at the comfort of our own home. My son was sick in the middle of the trip, and he took us to the doctor and pharmacy and waited throughout. He is amazing. The cleaning staff was thorough and professional. We had the best time in Costa Rica and we loved Casa Anka. It's a gorgeous home, super well maintained. We would go back in a heart beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonmorgan...
South Weber, Utah
1 review
“We didn't want to leave. See you next year”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at casa anaka and from the moment we pulled up to the time we were in awe of the beauty. Our concierge Carlos hooked us up with amazing tours. The only problem was he had to leave the beautiful house to go to those tours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon W
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mountain top retreat-million dollar views”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2015

Palacious home beautifully decorated with an amazing infinity pool to relax in after a long day zip lining, horse riding, white water rafting or just hiking the National Park for about 6 hours. It's in a gated community with 24 hour security guard, not that I was ever aware that one was needed. I recommend a car rental to go down the hill into town where there are numerous good restaurants. (If the Israeli place is still there it's a must go for great shwarma and falafel. All in all a wonderful vacation and a great decision to rent this place. Plus the property manager who works for the owner was extremely helpful with activity suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing