We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all Expectations!”
Take a slide down into the pool on our built in waterslide.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take a slide down into the pool on our built in waterslide.
The front of the villa Birds-eye view of this deluxe villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Take a slide down into the pool on our built in waterslide.
The front of the villa
Birds-eye view of this deluxe villa
Pool area is excellent for entertaining
Main level with living room, kitchen and dining room with lots of space for all
Private Balcony patio set with awesome mountain views
The rancho with a swim-up bar
Living room with flat-screen TV
Large picture windows offer awesome views
Kitchen with all appliances and utensils
The water-slide connecting the 2 pools.
The 3rd level with 3 bedrooms and ocean and mountain views
Master bedroom private balcony
Grand views from the master bedroom balcony
Terrace and balconies overlook the pool
Great views from this deluxe villa
Pool and slide
Relax on the balcony with a morning coffee
Queen bedroom with plenty of storage
Queen bedroom with balcony
Hilltop views from the bedroom balcony privacy all to yourself
King bedroom on the lower level
Luxurious private bathroom on lower level.
King bedroom on the lower level
Queen bedroom with balcony and jungle views
The Great Room
Perfect views through out the whole house.
Living room is air conditioned
Kitchen with everything you need for your stay
Dining and kitchen area on the main level
Master bedroom with private balcony and bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Don M
Leonardtown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded all Expectations!”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is flat out awesome. We had 3 families with 14 people total, and the house was perfect. Plenty of wildlife all around the house (monkeys, iguanas, toucans, etc), especially before sunrise. We had 8 kids total, and the pool with the integrated slide provided hours of entertainment for them every day and never got old. The house is very nice with plenty of room for a large group of several families. We rented cars from San Jose and that worked well for us, but Escape Villas had a very organized activity book with transporation options, and a taxi from the house to anywhere in Manuel Antonio is less than $10 if you didn't want to rent cars. Also, the internet speeds were faster than anything we have at home, and 99.5 is the greatest radio station in the world.
Bottom line - the house is fantastic and we'll rent it again. Our host and housekeeper were top notch. Not sure the kids will let us rent a house without a slide... :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, pool with slide
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Thanks for the review Don! Every time I stopped by the house I could hear the kids having a blast in the pool and on the slide! I'm sure some of the adults enjoyed it too! Looking forward to having you back in our little slice of paradise! Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian H
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the holiday”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We traveled to Manuel Antonio for the week of Thanksgiving with several family members. Overall, we loved Casa Mirador. The house was easy to get to with 4-wheel drive and plenty big for the 11 of us. My twin 2-year-old nieces were with us and the staircases and balcony railings weren't exactly toddler-proof, but worked out just fine. We all had a blast on the waterslide and spent a lot of time outdoors.

Jeff was really helpful and always available for us. He helped us book a few outings without much notice and made sure we were having the best time possible. I only met one of the housekeepers (Leticia, I believe) and she was fantastic and kept the house sparkling.

The views were possibly the best part about the house. Most of the bedrooms are east-facing and had a view of the sunrise. Since the sun rose around 5am every day, it was nice to be able to see it without ever getting out of bed! Bonus: we were lucky enough to see a troop of monkeys swinging from tree to tree one afternoon, which the kids were very excited about!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Thanks for the great review! It was great to meet you and your family. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the casa! The slide into the pool is always popular with the guests. Thanks for helping let everyone know how great this place is! See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, Maine
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and views. Balconies with every bedroom.
Liked least: We flew into San Jose and it was a 2 1/2 hour dive.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt C
Northwood, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with amazing views and near all Manuel Antonio has to offer!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Mirador is a beautiful and very large custom home with views from every room. Located in a small barrio in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica it is ideally suited for large families or perhaps a few families to share which is what we did. We traveled with our three children and our friends and their two kids. The home was well suited to our group of nine. The decks, porch, and pool were our favorite places to hang out. The very of the valley, mountains, and the ocean never got old. The kids loved the pool and slide while the adults enjoyed the pool bar. Jeff our host was excellent! he greeted us with a warm welcome and helped us with numerous trip reservations and recommendations during the week. We particularly enjoyed the river tubing trip, the canopy tour, and the Manuel Antonio Park. We will definitely be back in the future to this little piece of paradise. I recommend without hesitation. With respect to the area, there are a few other recommendations. You definitely do not need to speak Spanish if you visit Manuel Antonio. All of the service industries have English speaking employees. The best coffee is at Café Milagros, I hate to consider how much we may have spent there. Definitely the place to go in the morning for breakfast. There is a small grocery store within walking distance, but I would recommend renting a car to get around as you will be able to see more without having to rely on the bus or taxi services.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the views
Liked least: The neighbors dog
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia R
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay! There was 10 of us that stayed in this house and there was plenty of room. The kids LOVED the slide into the pool and the adults loved the bar stools. Beautiful view and the concierge service through Escape Villas was AMAZING! Jeff Ralston handled our every need and coordinated activities and traveling for three different families... Also had a private chef who was an awesome cook. Food was very fresh.
Would definitely recommend Escape Villas and Casa Mirador!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing